Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Amps [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 05-30-2010, 09:31 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Las Vegas/ Hendertucky NV
BEWARE!!! Doctor Bass phishing for more victims!

Sign in to disble this ad
From the drbasscabs.com website "Steals and Deals" page, updated 05/27/10:

Check back soon, some Demo
RxTreme 115's, 112 and 212 along with a 1580 airhead and a couple of 310's coming in the next week!!!!

I am assuming that the righteous Mr. Serio would like this to read: "All backorders for the last 3 years have miraculously been completed, and shipped to customer satisfaction, all refunds requested have been given, and we have built so many fu$#*kin cabinets that we have some overstock to sell on our Steals and Deals page."

But, actually, it should read "WANTED. NEW BATCH OF SUCKERS. SEND ME YOUR MONEY."
  #2  
Old 05-30-2010, 09:40 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: alabama
Ouch. I think your post probably is a violation.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by *insertcoolname View Post
1nce at a gig i roxed the crowd so hArd that all teh gurlz were liek "i want u" an all teh bands were liek "u roxed evry1 2 hard" and i waz liek "yea i no cuz i am teh mastr uv base"
  #3  
Old 05-30-2010, 09:57 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Las Vegas/ Hendertucky NV
I'm simply assuming that the good Doctor has completed all his backorders, and has built so many extra cabs that there is overstock to be sold on his "Steals and Deals" page, and that the good Doctor is not phishing for more prepayments on cabs that do not exist, in order to pay to complete 3 year old back orders, and line his pockets.
  #4  
Old 05-30-2010, 10:05 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: East Oakland, California
Either way, its darn close to the truth though.
__________________
Stingray club #90, Sterling club #90, EBMM club #102. Ovation Magnum club #1, Mesa Bass 400,400+ Club #14, Big Cabs Club #179, Mesa Boogie club #1317
  #5  
Old 05-30-2010, 10:09 AM
jmattbassplaya's Avatar
I'm gonna love and tolerate the **** out of you!
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Memphis/Knoxville TN
Supporting Member
Well 'assuming' is the key word that`ll get you chopped up into little pieces. That said, you use to hear horror stories often enough to be more than skeptical.
  #6  
Old 05-30-2010, 10:11 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: TAMPA FLORIDA USA
whao this guy is still in business?
__________________
FENDER JAZZ BASS CLUB#252 Orange Club #40 EBMM Stingray #272


EBMM Stingray /EBMM SUB/ Fender Am Std Jazz /Warwick Corvette STD 5 fretless
  #7  
Old 05-30-2010, 10:14 AM
Registered User

Owner: LilRay's Leatherworks
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Between my Roscoe and Leather
SW,

Other than stirring a Hornets nest, Do you have a dog in the fight?

I know folks are frustrated but your post comes off as boorish.

IMO

God Bless, Ray
__________________
1 Peter 1:13
Quote:
Originally Posted by RocketMusic
Ray is correct!
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:13 PM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.