Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Old 11-13-2012, 12:26 PM

Supporting Member
TC Electronic or Genz Benz

I'm a newbie bass player and have been practicing fairly regularly since June. I have the bass I want and now I have enough money saved up for an amp. The 2 that sparked my interest are the TC Electonic RH450/RH750 or the Genz Benz Streamliner 900.

The only problem is there is no place for me to test these amps. I've only been reading about them since no music store in my area don't have either on display. I like the way the sound on YouTube but I know that isn't a good way to hear the amp at work. Any suggestion on which two is a best bet or rather give me your opinion of either to help me decide?

Thanks in advance.
Stringray club #398, Fender Jazz Club #365, Cort GB5, Sandberg VM-5, TCE RH750, RS-212
Old 11-13-2012, 12:28 PM

Supporting Member
Genz Benz hands down.

What cabs are you planning on pairing your new amp with?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kawai-chang View Post
Yesterday my purple starfish was hurty.
Old 11-13-2012, 12:31 PM

Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by CL400Peavey View Post
Genz Benz hands down.

What cabs are you planning on pairing your new amp with?
Either the Markbass 2x10 cabs or the TC Electronic RS210.

Question - What makes Genz Benz better? Well, your opinion. I'm only asking because I can't test them so I'd like your take on what you like about the Genz Benz.

Thanks
Stringray club #398, Fender Jazz Club #365, Cort GB5, Sandberg VM-5, TCE RH750, RS-212
Old 11-13-2012, 01:16 PM

Supporting Member