Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Classifieds > Hot Deals
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hot Deals Find and post hot deal discoveries. Please, no: commercial users, spam, auction links, multi-level marketing, 'pay to surf', or referral links. Please see rules posted within.


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 12-11-2008, 12:46 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ventura County, CA
60's Fender P bass on CL for $675!

Sign in to disble this ad
Not sure the value of these basses given their condition, but still, I'd think someone might be interested in them here. (no idea if they are legit or not, just posting what I found online - no relation to seller)

http://losangeles.craigslist.org/wst/msg/953744048.html

http://losangeles.craigslist.org/wst/msg/953735236.html

Good luck!
__________________
Former Guitarist turned Bassist turned Guitarist. :hmm:
  #2  
Old 12-11-2008, 01:19 PM
iriegnome's Avatar
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Kenosha, WI 53140
Supporting Member
This looks like some kind of scam? I don't have any reason other than a feeling, so I very well could be wrong
__________________
Modulus#25 Hondo Cult#12 SWR#1 P-bass#483 5-string#50 Washburn#22 Warmoth#1 Mediocre Bassist#54 Schroeder #70 Krappy Klub#19 Bassstar#1 Old Basstard#58 Peavey USA#155 WI Bass#14 Fretless #749
  #3  
Old 12-11-2008, 01:34 PM
Matt Call's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN.
Send a message via AIM to Matt Call
Supporting Member
Hmm...
I shot the guy an email. My brother lives in LA, so he could check it out...

if it's legit.
__________________
- Me
  #4  
Old 12-11-2008, 01:36 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ventura County, CA
I really don't know - but certainly buyer beware. Verify authenticity before purchasing if possible, or be aware that items could be fake, or it could be part of a scam (ie, send money and never receive bass, etc).

Given the condition of these items though, it could just be severely abused basses that can not be played in their current condition (or are cosmetically bad) that the person is unloading.
__________________
Former Guitarist turned Bassist turned Guitarist. :hmm:
  #5  
Old 12-11-2008, 03:24 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Send a message via AIM to ianm76
I emailed the guy earlier today asking for more detail about the Jazz bass... No response as of yet... Seems that something's up with this, a few 70's P basses have gone on CL here locally, all for $1400 and up...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by bassteban View Post
Never had *the talk*. Need to, because I have 3 kids & need to know where they came from.
Duff McKagan Club #4
Geddy Lee Jazz Club #134
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:49 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.