|  | 
07-08-2011, 10:04 AM
|  | Registered User | | Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Rockville, MD (near DC) | | | HELLO MUSIC $800 American P bass black and maple
Sign in to disble this ad
HELLO MUSIC
Not an authorized dealer but they claim you can return the bass if you don't like it.....I don't know anything about "HelloMusic".... | 
07-08-2011, 05:44 PM
| | | | how did you sign up to see price,doesnt work?is this a scam site to get your facebook info? | 
07-08-2011, 10:38 PM
| | Registered User | | Join Date: Sep 2009 Location: Portland, OR | | Quote:
Originally Posted by peepshow booth how did you sign up to see price,doesnt work?is this a scam site to get your facebook info? | Not if you don't use FB as your login it isn't.
They do have some really good deals now and then, and certainly more deals to get excited over than GC/MF have had over the last few years. | 
07-09-2011, 04:47 PM
| | | | i cant sign up or login,even with facebook.the blue log in button is just an image and does not perform a task. | 
07-09-2011, 09:25 PM
| | Registered User | | Join Date: Nov 2008 Location: Houston, Tx | | | Its kinda confusing. You log in using your fb, but all that does is set your email, you have to manually come up with a username and password. | 
02-22-2012, 07:02 PM
| | Registered User | | Join Date: Feb 2012 Location: Los Angeles | | | Hey guys ... I am seriously behind on this thread but I had to comment as I am a big fan
I have used Hello Music a few times (guitar, amp, accessories) ... the guitar and amp were both items I was searching arouind for, for a while. When I compared prices to a few competitors there was no comparison, the catch is you have to act FAST because items on this site move quick.
Yea you have to sign up but if you are in the market for new gear its a morning email of their best deals... so it works for me.
Long story short def not a scam I used them and will use them again and recommended them to a few of my friends.
Peace love and rock & roll | 
02-22-2012, 07:09 PM
| | Registered User | | Join Date: Sep 2011 Location: Los Angeles | | Quote:
Originally Posted by brian713 Hey guys ... I am seriously behind on this thread but I had to comment as I am a big fan
I have used Hello Music a few times (guitar, amp, accessories) ... the guitar and amp were both items I was searching arouind for, for a while. When I compared prices to a few competitors there was no comparison, the catch is you have to act FAST because items on this site move quick.
Yea you have to sign up but if you are in the market for new gear its a morning email of their best deals... so it works for me.
Long story short def not a scam I used them and will use them again and recommended them to a few of my friends.
Peace love and rock & roll | This is your only post. Seems kind of suspicious...
__________________
California Bassists Club #19
Lefty Who Plays Righty #245
| 
02-22-2012, 07:44 PM
|  | Registered User | | Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: southern maryland | | | I just downloaded the hello music iPhone app. There is a Genz Benz shuttle 9.0 on there brand
New for $495. Not bad!
__________________
Musicman Stingray Club Member # 367
Fender Precision Bass Club Member # 855
SWR Club Member # 162
Hartke Club Member # 206
Maryland/DC Bassists Club Member #54 www.ngjbband.com | 
02-22-2012, 08:58 PM
|  | Registered User | | Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: 29621 | | | I got the HelloMusic $495 Genz Shuttle 9.0 deal a couple weeks ago. It's legit. First purchase there, and was fine. Paid with Paypal.
You also get $25 off your first order! I found out about that on TB after the purchase. I called them and they had no problem crediting my Paypal account the $25. How cool is that...? | 
02-23-2012, 08:05 AM
|  | Registered User | | Join Date: Jul 2005 Location: Austin, TX | | | Legit site. Have bought many items from them. Basses, guitars, pedals and a few other studio items. Only one time, I had to wait a month to receive an item, but they called me every week to keep me updated. Other times, shipped within one week. Great deals. Great site. Tip, you should only buy what you are looking for, or else... You will buy up some great deals. | 
02-23-2012, 01:59 PM
|  | Supporting Member | | Join Date: Apr 2002 Location: North Augusta, SC - USA | | | Another satisfied customer here, too. The only drawback with them is that they only ship with a signature required. And if you use the UPS MyChoice thing and think you can remove the sig requirement, it won't work. My first item from them was a royal pain because of that, but I knew better afterwards and just reroute it to the UPS customer center where I can plan on picking it up. Their shipping has never been as fast as Musician's Friend or anything (who I also think is rather slow), but it works and you're usually saving quite a bit of dough.
__________________ Brent | 
02-24-2012, 02:29 AM
|  | Waiting For The Next British Invasion Ohio Bassists Club # 230 | | Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: Ohio | | | I just bought a Hofner Icon Club bass for 219.00 !!! before I hit the button I thought it was a scam until I read this thread and some others I got my fingers crossed I used PayPal my internet condom I hope I'm good | 
02-24-2012, 09:59 AM
| | Registered User | | Join Date: Nov 2011 Location: H-Town | | They're legit... I bought a Roland Gaia Synth from them for $425 (extra $25 off your first order) a few weeks ago. They took my Paypal no problem, and I got the synth in a week. They do say that sometimes it may take some time to get your product, though. I wasn't in a rush, so it didn't matter to me. A lot of their deals are cyclical, too, so if you miss out, there may be a possibility that it will come back around (just like with my Gaia deal-- it was the same price in December). I'm waiting for their Korg Micro sampler deal to come back again...
Hello Music isn't an authorized dealer for some of the items they sell, so you may or may not have a warranty to back you up on your items -- keep that in mind. | 
02-24-2012, 11:52 AM
|  | Registered User | | Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: San Diego, California | | | much better price than the roger waters sig bass! | 
03-01-2012, 05:15 AM
|  | Does this bass make my butt look big? | | Join Date: Jan 2012 Location: East Tennessee | | | They have been great with me. I have purchased mostly small stuff although I grabbed the Highway One P Bass the other day for 594.00. Hasn't got here yet so we'll see how it goes.
The good stuff seems to sell out very quickly. I missed good deals twice by returning to purchase 30 minutes after receiving the email.
No affiliation with them other than I am another broke customer.
I think the trick is to build up a cash stash in order to stay off of the credit cards. That way when something pops up that is too good to pass up, I can pull the trigger guilt-free. | 
03-01-2012, 05:40 AM
|  | Waiting For The Next British Invasion Ohio Bassists Club # 230 | | Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: Ohio | | | I called yesterday my bass just came in on the docks getting ready to ship out customer service is great they answer emails quickly and I got someone on the phone on the first ring. | 
03-01-2012, 01:09 PM
|  | Waiting For The Next British Invasion Ohio Bassists Club # 230 | | Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: Ohio | | | just got my shipping notice !!! coming UPS I think I'm good | 
03-06-2012, 01:08 PM
|  | Does this bass make my butt look big? | | Join Date: Jan 2012 Location: East Tennessee | | My Hwy One just arrived at work today. I just cracked the box and opened the case quiclkly to make sure that no one at Big Brown jumped up and down on it. The neck is still attached, which is a plus !
I was asked to post up pics in an unrelated thread. I'll do a follow up tonight when I get home. So far, they have been great to deal with and I have had zero problems. | 
03-06-2012, 01:54 PM
|  | Waiting For The Next British Invasion Ohio Bassists Club # 230 | | Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: Ohio | | | Congrats waiting on mine should be delivered today | 
03-08-2012, 03:31 AM
|  | Waiting For The Next British Invasion Ohio Bassists Club # 230 | | Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: Ohio | | | Mine is here in perfect shape Hello Music is legit | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | |