Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Classifieds > Hot Deals
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hot Deals Find and post hot deal discoveries. Please, no: commercial users, spam, auction links, multi-level marketing, 'pay to surf', or referral links. Please see rules posted within.


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 01-31-2011, 09:39 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Supporting Member
mike lull V5 650.00 SF?

Sign in to disble this ad
sale-dht3v-2190613043@craigslist.org
grainy cell phone pic.
  #2  
Old 01-31-2011, 09:41 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Supporting Member
link

http://sfbay.craigslist.org/sfc/msg/2190613043.html
  #3  
Old 01-31-2011, 10:21 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Supporting Member
never mind

http://cgi.ebay.com/Mike-Lull-M5V-Ba...item2eb2e9a1ef
Gonna wait to rob us?
Took a picture of his monitor?
  #4  
Old 01-31-2011, 10:38 PM
kesslari's Avatar
Groovin' Eskrimador

Lark in the Morning Instructional Videos; Audix Microphones
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Santa Cruz Mtns, California
Supporting Member
Wow, that is ... weird.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillianRussell View Post
The best hat for metal, is the hat the dude, Kesslari wore the other day to open for The Ohio Players.
Funkranomicon

Fretless Instrumentals: Folk in A

Zon, Genz Benz, BFM and LDS
  #5  
Old 01-31-2011, 11:05 PM
dave88's Avatar
used to play 5's, then I took an arrow in the knee
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charlottesville, Virginia
Supporting Member
es-uaihh
  #6  
Old 02-01-2011, 08:55 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: USA
Did you e-mail the guy? I'm sure he's not in SF... Probably in Africa or someplace and he'll want you to send him a Western Union transfer.
  #7  
Old 02-01-2011, 10:47 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Alameda, California
You can all help by flagging the CL ad since it's a scam. Did you notice that he took a cell phone pic of his computer screen with the eBay photo on it instead of downloading the photo?
__________________
Sent from my Bass Amp®
  #8  
Old 02-01-2011, 11:05 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: USA
It's not easy stealing pictures from ebay... It can be done, but you can't just "right-click, save as...". You have to grab the link to the .jpg from the page's source code, load that in your browser, then you can save it.
  #9  
Old 02-01-2011, 03:20 PM
rusackas's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Francisco, CA
Supporting Member
Hmm... I'm in SF, and tempted to contact him just to see how far he wants to take this scam, out of curiosity.
__________________
Beer enthusiast, perchance? Try out my new project, Beer Citizen. Cheers!
Pedulla club #90 • Curbow Club #1
  #10  
Old 02-01-2011, 04:50 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Alameda, California
He'll have your e-mail address to sell to spammers....
__________________
Sent from my Bass Amp®
  #11  
Old 02-01-2011, 07:35 PM
dave88's Avatar
used to play 5's, then I took an arrow in the knee
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charlottesville, Virginia
Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by 98dvl View Post
It's not easy stealing pictures from ebay... It can be done, but you can't just "right-click, save as...". You have to grab the link to the .jpg from the page's source code, load that in your browser, then you can save it.
Haven't seen "The Social Network" have you? , just use Mozilla and save the webpage
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:07 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.