Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Classifieds > For Sale: Europe & International
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

For Sale: Europe & International For our friends across the pond, exclusive non-US classifieds (sale must not originate in the US). Supporting Membership required to post ads. No commercial sales.


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 09-06-2012, 07:06 PM
mjcoderre's Avatar
Registered User
Feedback: (8)(90%)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Santa Barbara County
GOLD Supporting Member
Looking for a Fender V FMT: Has anyone ever heard of Cappella Music??

Ok, I'm deep in the market for a Fender American Jazz V FMT with a pau ferro finger-board from 2000-2004. I've been scouring the net like a part time job and I came across a link that supposedly has them.

The bass is from 2004 and apparently still new; has all the associated info, and apparently they have quite a bit of them. (Nothing but great things heard about this bass by the way)...they have an international number not a 1-800, and the link to "talk to a live salesperson" does not work. To add to it...it's in Bali, Indonesia.

Thing is the responses are relatively quick on my questions...and I've had many. The thing(s) that bug me are:

They ONLY except bank transfers and not paypal or credit card
They have no on-line help
I have to dial internationally to discuss anything (and I haven't yet)
And their Terms and Conditions are a little heavy

Should I be alarmed? My GAS alert is like WOAH...DO IT! My mind (conspiracy theorist) is telling me the Tali-Ban is gonna take my monies. Any ideas people? And how do these guys still have BRAND NEW Fender American Jazz V Deluxe FMTs with a Pau Ferro fingerboard for 1250? FREE SHIPPING?? Every place in the UK is selling them for just under 2500 USD...What does a guy do with this?

Somebody help my perspective please?!
__________________
Cheers.

MJ
  #2  
Old 09-06-2012, 07:32 PM
mjcoderre's Avatar
Registered User
Feedback: (8)(90%)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Santa Barbara County
GOLD Supporting Member
Cappella music link

Oh BTW, this is the link:

http://www.cappella-music.com/info.p...&articles_id=4

Should I be suspicious??
__________________
Cheers.

MJ
  #3  
Old 10-07-2012, 08:44 AM
Registered User

Partner, The Strat Shack www.thestratshack.co.uk
Feedback: (0)(0%)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Reading UK
That's clearly a fraudulent site. Check out the numerous spelling mistakes, don't touch it with a bargepole!
__________________
http://www.myspace.com/115355879[/url]
Instrumental prog rock! Heights!
  #4  
Old 11-28-2012, 03:45 PM
Registered User
Feedback: (0)(0%)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Zürich, Schweiz
Here's a link that might make more sense to buy from:
http://www.vintageandrare.com/produc...ass-2002-20325
  #5  
Old 11-28-2012, 09:40 PM
Registered User
Feedback: (0)(0%)
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cerknica, Slovenia
Send a message via Skype™ to krstko
dude, friendly advice, get away from that site
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Visit TalkBass on Facebook   Download our iOS app   Download our Android app

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:24 PM.




© 2012 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar too? Visit TalkGuitar.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.