Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Miscellaneous [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous [BG] Music-related discussion, not specific to the bass or any other forum


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 06-10-2008, 03:11 PM
Bye Millen! Hello?
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: The Great Lakes State
Anyone ever do business with D Guitar Parts Online?

Sign in to disble this ad
As the title says, anyone here on TB ever do business with D Guitar Parts Online?

http://www.dguitarparts.com/Merchant...Store_Code=DGP

They have some great prices, but the website is sooo stripped-down, it's a little scary...

Hopefully someone can give 'em a thumbs-up...
__________________
"Don't get your panties in an uproar!" ~ Bobby Thunderstorm
  #2  
Old 06-10-2008, 03:17 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: London, UK
personally, I wouldn't go anywhere near them.

http://www.dguitarparts.com/Merchant...Store_Code=DGP

this page tells you nothing - no photos, no descriptions. nothing. Not even a contact email/phone number
__________________
Fender MIJ Club Member #20 Fender MIA Club Member #200
My Bands Myspace: myspace.com/jakal : : myspace.com/thenightcode

Last edited by joebingo : 06-10-2008 at 03:20 PM.
  #3  
Old 07-07-2008, 12:42 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I really want to order something from them, but I also get goosebumps visiting their website.

I e-mailed them to ask about their security certificate, and I got an answer really fast and it seemed quite honest.

Maybe they just don't want to dress up their website with redundant ads and icons.

Ask your local music store to see if they've ever ordered from dguitarparts.com.

I'm sure that a lot of people need some assurance about this website.
  #4  
Old 07-07-2008, 10:22 AM
David Wilson's Avatar
Administrator
Forum Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lower Westchester, NY
Send a message via AIM to David Wilson
Supporting Member
I've ordered a few things from them a few years ago. you're right, the website could be better but they were good at getting stuff and prices were good.
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:37 PM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.