Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Miscellaneous [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous [BG] Music-related discussion, not specific to the bass or any other forum


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 06-29-2008, 09:17 AM
bassteban's Avatar
that video LIES
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Northern California
Supporting Member
Anyone ever heard of 'Mikobass'?

Sign in to disble this ad
There's an ad on bassgear for a shop by the name of 'Mikobass'. The link opens a page of pics of some very nice basses, w/no real info beyond an email address.
The pics gave me a bit of deja vu- I'm wondering if I've seen them- thpics, that is)at a super-high end shop in NY(never been there but visited the site). I can't recall the NY shop's name, but they were/are well-known, IIRC.
Scam?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fat Albert View Post
He who throws mud only loses ground.
  #2  
Old 07-01-2008, 06:26 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North Augusta, SC
Send a message via Yahoo to SelenaBassGirl
no but my real name is Miko and I play bass!
__________________
just a gal who loves tha low end! Guitars are just too whiney!
myspace.com/funkybasschick facebook.com/funkybasschick
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:38 PM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.