Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Miscellaneous [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous [BG] Music-related discussion, not specific to the bass or any other forum


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 01-28-2012, 08:50 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Send a message via MSN to TheFlashSawyer Send a message via Skype™ to TheFlashSawyer
Elevation Music

Sign in to disble this ad
Has anybody heard of this site and if so, is it reliable? Their prices seem too good to be true so I'm just being safe here, not paranoid. Any response would be appreciated.
  #2  
Old 01-28-2012, 08:57 AM
gjbassist's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kansas City, MO
Supporting Member
If you are referring to this Elevation Music, then yes I have.

Elevation Music - The Simple Way to Shop for Music Gear!

They are based here in KC. They used to have a storefront not too far from me but it closed a year or so ago. AFAIK they are online only. I bought a couple of small items from them at the store and they were very nice and knowledgeable. They also have an Ebay page so you can check their feedback.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuck norriss View Post
Anyone doesn't like Geddy Lee? Automatic punch in the face.
SX Club Member in Good Standing/Geddy Lee Club #17/Lefties Who Play Right #4/GK Club #840/Zoom Owners Club #96
  #3  
Old 01-28-2012, 08:59 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Send a message via MSN to TheFlashSawyer Send a message via Skype™ to TheFlashSawyer
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjbassist View Post
If you are referring to this Elevation Music, then yes I have.

Elevation Music - The Simple Way to Shop for Music Gear!

They are based here in KC. They used to have a storefront not too far from me but it closed a year or so ago. AFAIK they are online only. I bought a couple of small items from them at the store and they were very nice and knowledgeable. They also have an Ebay page so you can check their feedback.
Yep, that's the one. Just wanted to get clarification that someone else had actually bought something from them and not been conned or whatever. Thanks!
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:05 PM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.