Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Miscellaneous [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous [BG] Music-related discussion, not specific to the bass or any other forum


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 02-12-2006, 11:44 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Newburgh, NY
Send a message via AIM to truckin88
a fake fender?

Sign in to disble this ad
not sure if this is the right forum, it is a guitar, pelase move if it is wrong.

anyways stumbled across this, a fake???

http://cgi.ebay.com/80s-Fender-Strat...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Fender MIA CM #9
SX Club Member in Good Standing
  #2  
Old 02-12-2006, 11:55 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Listowel/KW Ontario
well they have the fretboard wood wrong, but i have no idea if its a fake

lowsound
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by username n/a View Post
How is a picture of me feeling up a stranger music related?
  #3  
Old 02-12-2006, 12:34 PM
Blackbird's Avatar
Looking like a born-again. Living like a heretic.
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: California
Supporting Member
Real or not, buying from Guitar Center auctions is a bad idea, IMO. Check out the 92% feedback rating.
__________________
Para baixo todo santo ajuda.
  #4  
Old 02-12-2006, 12:39 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ireland
Well, they say it doesn't have a tremolo, it has the routing and cover for it. They say it's a set neck, there are bolts and a plate behind the neck pocket. I wouldn't trust it for that much money.
__________________
I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.

http://www.myspace.com/philip_cleary

http://www.myspace.com/maluskus4
  #5  
Old 02-12-2006, 06:16 PM
BurningSkies's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Seweracuse, NY
Supporting Member
The pictures are of a real fender...'the Strat' was an 80's model, and that looks right for it. Yeah they've got the specs wrong on the listing, but it's not a 'fake'.
__________________
fEARful: for those who want something better: http://greenboy.us/fEARful/


For Sale (locally only): Bergantino HT115 with Cover: $500.00. PM me about it.

Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:06 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.