Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Miscellaneous [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous [BG] Music-related discussion, not specific to the bass or any other forum


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-15-2005, 04:33 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Tampa, FL
John Fash? anyone heard this name before?

Sign in to disble this ad
I am in contact with a guy named John Fash from the UK who would like to buy my Lakland 55-94. I am a little leery of dealing overseas due to all the scams, but I would not want to deny anyone a bass because some other jerks overseas set up these scams. I want to find out if anybody else has heard this name before in relation to the scams to make absolutely certain.
Thanks!
__________________
Dingwall Z3 5-string
Dingwall ABII 6-string
EA iAMP Pro, EA iAMP UK, Dr. Bass 212, 112, and (if I ever see it) 1260

Last edited by Blackbird : 03-15-2005 at 08:30 PM.
  #2  
Old 03-15-2005, 07:12 PM
Folmeister's Avatar
Knowledge is Good - Emile Faber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA
Supporting Member
Beware! I put my EV cab up for sale on Craig's List and now I am getting two or three scam propositions to buy it everyday. The number of "I have a shipping agent that will. . . .a cashier's check for $1,000,000 will be sent. . . . you send the balance back. . . . ". Don't trust anybody.
__________________
Reverend Club Member #4!
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:43 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.