Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Miscellaneous [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous [BG] Music-related discussion, not specific to the bass or any other forum


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 05-02-2011, 08:22 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Clovis, CA
Send a message via AIM to pandaman37 Send a message via Skype™ to pandaman37
reeeeally strange website

Sign in to disble this ad
ok so i was pokin round on youtube and i see an ad for this chinese wholesale thing, so i was just curious and i clicked. its kinda the same layout as ebay. except one thing: all the prices are insanely low. i thought it was too good to be true, and its not like i was looking to buy anything right away anyways but, wow. an authentic rick for 2-300 dollars?
look for yourselves, dyou think its fake? cos i have the creeping premonition it is, i just reeeeeally hope it isnt ha!

Wholesale Bass Musical Instruments,Buy Wholesale Bass Musical Instruments Products from Chinese Wholesalers
  #2  
Old 05-02-2011, 08:45 PM
fourstringdrums's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New Hampshire
Supporting Member
All I've read about that site is nothing but scamming sellers and chinese copies. I'd stay away. If it's too good to be true it usually is.
__________________
Clubs: New Hampshire Bassists #6 | Official Fender Precision Bass Club #888
  #3  
Old 05-02-2011, 08:47 PM
fourstringdrums's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New Hampshire
Supporting Member
http://www.419legal.org/fradulent-we...tradetang.html
__________________
Clubs: New Hampshire Bassists #6 | Official Fender Precision Bass Club #888
  #4  
Old 05-02-2011, 08:57 PM
vin*tone's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ballaarat, Victoria, OZ
Send a message via MSN to vin*tone
Supporting Member
Run.
  #5  
Old 05-02-2011, 08:58 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Clovis, CA
Send a message via AIM to pandaman37 Send a message via Skype™ to pandaman37
well you have to grow up sometime, right? lololol
thanks man.
  #6  
Old 05-03-2011, 12:04 PM
My name is Mudd's Avatar
Gettin' crazy with the Cheez Whiz!
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Visalia CA
Supporting Member
A year or so ago, there were a couple of TBers who were considering ordering a 'Ric' just to see what the build was actually like, but I'm not sure if it ever happened.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smurf-o-Death
Hello? Pink sparkles? That alone makes it more awesome than a robotic sharkodile with lazer beam eyes that go pew pew pew.
Fuzzrocious #34 Mediocre Bassist #193
Schecter #60 Trace Elliot #167
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:08 PM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.