Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Miscellaneous [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous [BG] Music-related discussion, not specific to the bass or any other forum


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-01-2006, 06:14 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Springfield, MA
Send a message via AIM to EBMatt
Sketchy sale on ebay

Sign in to disble this ad
Is it me or is this sketchy. I wish this was for real.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Benavente-SCB5-S...QQcmdZViewItem
  #2  
Old 03-01-2006, 06:22 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tampa / On Tour
yeah, i wouldnt toutch that with a ten foot pole....
  #3  
Old 03-01-2006, 06:50 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Mantua NJ, US
Send a message via AIM to Bob Clayton
no feedback.

joined yesterday.

posts a bass for that cheap, no pics.

stay away.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperDuck View Post
An ebay "sniper" program is one thing, getting a vasectomy via ebay is worthy of its own thread. ;)
HELP ME PAY FOR MY JEEP!! (GK RIG FOR SALE)

Off-Roading Club Member #1

Cigar Club Member #31
  #4  
Old 03-01-2006, 10:30 AM
whitedk57's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Franklin, NC
Supporting Member
I emailed the guy and he sent this message in the email

Quote:
yes

you can see some pics in the attach of this message
mail me back after because i want to sell it early
regards!
Here are links to the pics...

1.bmp
2.bmp
3.bmp
4.bmp

They seem like stock photos to me
__________________
EBMM Club Member #52, EBMM Sterling Club Member #126, Christian Praise & Worship Club Member #124, Mediocre Bassist Club Member #137
  #5  
Old 03-01-2006, 10:36 AM
bassmonkeee's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Decatur, GA
Supporting Member
Total scam.

Took the stock photos from here:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product?sku=519020

And, the dumb*** even sent the one with the serial number--you know, the serial number for the one for sale at MF?
  #6  
Old 03-01-2006, 10:39 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Canada
Somebody has to report this guy..........
  #7  
Old 03-01-2006, 10:43 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by bassmonkeee
Total scam.

Took the stock photos from here:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product?sku=519020

And, the dumb*** even sent the one with the serial number--you know, the serial number for the one for sale at MF?

Wow...that is crazy. Someone should alert the people bidding on it.
__________________
My Bass Gear Pics & Info
  #8  
Old 03-01-2006, 11:06 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Mantua NJ, US
Send a message via AIM to Bob Clayton
i reported it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperDuck View Post
An ebay "sniper" program is one thing, getting a vasectomy via ebay is worthy of its own thread. ;)
HELP ME PAY FOR MY JEEP!! (GK RIG FOR SALE)

Off-Roading Club Member #1

Cigar Club Member #31
  #9  
Old 03-01-2006, 11:16 AM
an actor who wants to run the whole show
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Send a message via AIM to 43% burnt
Quote:
Originally Posted by clay
i reported it
Good man!
__________________
If you want to Get Ahead with any degree of peace,
you must learn to Stay Here.
  #10  
Old 03-01-2006, 11:20 AM
whitedk57's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Franklin, NC
Supporting Member
Consider him reported...

I also chatted with Musician's Friend, and they still have that bass (serial # 010106).

EDIT: I didn't refresh, so I didn't see the earlier post about being reported. But, I reported him to EBay as well since he responded to me in an email with fake pics.
__________________
EBMM Club Member #52, EBMM Sterling Club Member #126, Christian Praise & Worship Club Member #124, Mediocre Bassist Club Member #137
  #11  
Old 03-01-2006, 11:35 AM
...cultural explorer
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Hinsdale, IL - outside Chicago
Send a message via AIM to Alex
Damn I was hopin for a $30 Benavente!

__________________
~Alex
Conklin GTBD 7 --> Genx Benz GBE400 --> Dr. Bass Neo 2x15
  #12  
Old 03-01-2006, 01:13 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Canada
The guy sent me the same pics so I emailed him back and asked him why he was trying to pass off photos and the serial number of a new bass for sale on musiciansfriend as his own. I also said the ad has been reported to Ebay. Screw him.......well spotted.
  #13  
Old 03-01-2006, 02:33 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Let's find out who it is and kill him. I hate fraud and all forms of it!
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:11 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.