Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Miscellaneous [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous [BG] Music-related discussion, not specific to the bass or any other forum


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 07-12-2007, 05:25 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
The Talent Directory?

Sign in to disble this ad
I got a message from this company on MySpace (which already makes me suspicious). It's supposed to be a directory of entertainment industry people. Has anyone else heard of this? Is it some kind of scam? I haven't signed up yet, the website looks a little dodgy. I haven't had time to google the company name and look for complaints from around the net. I'll do that later tonight and report back. Just figured I'd post it here and see. I looked at it and my antivirus and malware programs didn't go crazy. But be careful with the link anyway just in case.

**Click with caution, this link not verified as safe.** www.The-Talent-Directory.com
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:43 PM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.