Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Miscellaneous [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous [BG] Music-related discussion, not specific to the bass or any other forum


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 09-19-2004, 08:09 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
who can i-d this guitar maker

Sign in to disble this ad
checkout link and gimme some feedback.

Brand name is BLUES (guitar)

http://www.ne.jp/asahi/daybreak/guit...m-eg/eg154.htm
  #2  
Old 09-19-2004, 09:23 AM
Blackbird's Avatar
Looking like a born-again. Living like a heretic.
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: California
Supporting Member


I don't think the word "Blues" is the brand name in this case...

You can tell it's a nice guitar, though. Love the leather pickguard.
__________________
Para baixo todo santo ajuda.
  #3  
Old 09-19-2004, 10:23 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
we're still stumped.
a guitar buddy of mine said Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown owns one of these.
we've checked his site and damn near everywhere but can't track down the manufacturer.
Translation software didn't help us,either.
Blues is the only clue he had.
  #4  
Old 09-19-2004, 10:37 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ontario
Send a message via MSN to Aaron Saunders
That is one swanktastic guitar. I love it!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by HollowBassman
Doesn't she know that they're not really people until the age of about three?
  #5  
Old 09-19-2004, 11:16 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Windsor, Ont, Canada
Send a message via MSN to Coutts_is_god
There is no word that can discribe that guitar. The only thing that comes close is "Oh mamma I wwahwant play"
  #6  
Old 09-20-2004, 11:31 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
AHA!

We found the link.

Ignore the "TO English Site" link, it brings up an error.



http://ong.iulnet.co.jp/
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:24 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.