Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Off Topic [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [BG] Non-music-related discussion and chat


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 09-27-2010, 11:14 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Metro D.C. and Brooklyn, NY
Calling all Australians....ever heard of this company (or guy)?

Sign in to disble this ad
This may seem as an odd request, but I have a car for sale in an on-line ad. It's been there for about a year with very little responses.
I just got an email from someone (supposedly) name Chris who is interested in it, and he had a return email address with the domain from this site:
http://www.car-riffs.com

Checking around the site, seems that the owner is named Chris. And when you click the "custom riffs" tab, you'll see the actual return email I saw.

Anyone heard of this company, this guy? I'm just looking see if this is a major scam-artist at work.

What he wrote in the email looked too good to be true....and when that happens, it usually is.
__________________
CLUBS: #201 Ampeg, #37 nekkid FB, #144 Fretless, #244 G&L, #66 Stingray
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:22 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.