Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Off Topic [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [BG] Non-music-related discussion and chat


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-06-2008, 07:00 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Does this look legit?

Sign in to disble this ad
I see LCD monitors on ebay for 25 dollars, they all say something like LCD COMPUTER MONITOR WHOLESALE LIST CD! and the pages look similar. Looks very fishy..

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-LCD-COMPUTER...ayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-22-LCD-COMPU...d=p3286.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-FLAT-PANEL-C...d=p3286.c0.m14

and also, here's a guitar/computer

http://cgi.ebay.com/COMPUTER-GUITAR-...d=p3286.c0.m14
  #2  
Old 10-06-2008, 07:11 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Send a message via AIM to Linas
Those auctions are for CD's of where you can get the monitor or guitar or whatever, not the actual product. Read the description.
  #3  
Old 10-06-2008, 07:22 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Boston
__________________
Quote:
"... and your picture of Stalin riding a Year3 Limited Edition Starflower inside a German concentration camp was both upsetting and historically inaccurate."
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:32 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.