Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Off Topic [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [BG] Non-music-related discussion and chat


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-20-2008, 06:41 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Error message

Sign in to disble this ad
I keep getting this when i try to download safe programs from the internet, why?

  #2  
Old 10-20-2008, 06:57 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Maybe your security settings are too high.
  #3  
Old 10-20-2008, 07:00 PM
Registered User

Endorsing Artist: Crook Custom Guitars
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Wheeling WV
Send a message via AIM to mimaz
SYMPA.........Send Your Mail Privately and Anonymously..........have you been trying to send anonymous mail, or could you have been affected with some sort of spyware/virus/trojan trying to use your email/computer ?
  #4  
Old 10-20-2008, 07:06 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
all i have been trying to do is download a program for converting audio files.
  #5  
Old 10-20-2008, 08:51 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
anyone?
  #6  
Old 10-20-2008, 09:11 PM
Chunk-O-Funk's Avatar
Funkify your Life
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: The Bucket, RI.
Supporting Member
Where are you trying to download this from?

I was thinking if it was something like downloads.com, what you're trying to download is really not what you're downloading. In other words. It's a virus disguised as the audio software you are trying to download. Either that or the link is misdirecting you.

Here is what is actually downloading:
http://www.erightsoft.com/SYMPAsnap1.html

What's the name of the program you want?
  #7  
Old 10-21-2008, 06:55 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NET
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xorese View Post
all i have been trying to do is download a program for converting audio files.
If you're after the "SUPER" converter program on the same site, the correct dl link is at the bottom of this page:

http://www.erightsoft.com/S6Kg1.html

Beware, though, because it looks like eRightSoft will be collecting data about your PC through your use of their program, even if it's free. You're probably getting the error because your security setup has smelled some fishy script on the site.
__________________


Last edited by cdef : 10-21-2008 at 08:30 AM.
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:34 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.