Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Off Topic [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [BG] Non-music-related discussion and chat


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 07-04-2008, 06:42 AM
fenderhutz's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Harpers Ferry WV
Supporting Member
Get Back To Me Urgentely‏

Sign in to disble this ad
Yup that was the subject of the email. This is actually funny.

Quote:
Hello,

I'm Mr. Ching Hsu, Opportunity seldom come once way, and sometime when it does, some are ignorant to know, but for the few that could read in between the line would see that opportunity, grab it and make good use of it, this is the case I have today. as the Head Auditor, Taiwan business Bank, Taiwan.

During our account audit session, I discovered a 17.7 Million USD dormant account, and I wish to claim this funds, but my presence as a staff not allow me do it directly/personally, I therefore seek your partnership so you and I can claim this funds,if interested, contact me by providing me with;

1. YOUR FULL NAMES:
2. PHONE No:

I would prefer you reach me via my personal E-mail address: Email : mrchinghsu08@XXXXX.com.hk

UNDERSTAND THAT THE EMAIL HAS TO BE SENT DIRECTLY TO MY EMAIL ADDRESS ABOVE, ELSE I MIGHT TO RECEIVE IT.I immediately will provide you with more info.

Sincerely,Mr. Ching-Hua Hsu

I never usually read these stupid phishing emails when I get them in my box but the "Engrish" is awesome.

Last edited by fenderhutz : 07-04-2008 at 06:45 AM.
  #2  
Old 07-04-2008, 06:45 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Boston
Priceless.

All your base are belong to us.
__________________
http://i891.photobucket.com/albums/a...wesimodsig.png

If we could use images for signature, this would be mine.
  #3  
Old 07-04-2008, 07:02 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Big Fat Bass Land
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenderhutz View Post
Email : mrchinghsu08@XXXXX.com.hk
Wow.

Quintuple X. That has got to be some really nasty porn.
__________________
Acoustic Bass Fetish Club founder, Bongo club member #37
  #4  
Old 07-04-2008, 08:11 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: On The Bayou
Things are tough in Hong Kong
  #5  
Old 07-04-2008, 09:07 AM
fenderhutz's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Harpers Ferry WV
Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by Out_of_Toon View Post
Wow.

Quintuple X. That has got to be some really nasty porn.

I took the yahoo out of the equation. That was a Yahoo.
  #6  
Old 07-04-2008, 09:12 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenderhutz View Post
Yup that was the subject of the email. This is actually funny.




I never usually read these stupid phishing emails when I get them in my box but the "Engrish" is awesome.

Wow, I just got this same email yesterday too! what are the chances!. I might actually reply with some fake info and see what happens.
  #7  
Old 07-04-2008, 10:38 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Big Fat Bass Land
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenderhutz View Post
I took the yahoo out of the equation. That was a Yahoo.
But you could have put in any other letter or *****

All your X are belong to Jenna Jameson.
__________________
Acoustic Bass Fetish Club founder, Bongo club member #37
  #8  
Old 07-04-2008, 10:48 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Delhi, India
i get these sort of mails EVERYDAY
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmyM View Post
if you want to make a million dollars in music, start with 2 million
LESSONS = GAS killers!
  #9  
Old 07-04-2008, 11:42 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: 97465
To make doubly sure you get all that money, send 'em your Social Security number as well.

You don't want to blow an offer like this!!
__________________
"I play the damn things - I don't worship them" -- Pete Townshend
  #10  
Old 07-05-2008, 09:03 AM
fenderhutz's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Harpers Ferry WV
Supporting Member
I know!!
  #11  
Old 07-05-2008, 09:16 AM
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by flakeh View Post
Wow, I just got this same email yesterday too! what are the chances!. I might actually reply with some fake info and see what happens.
Try to tell him that you can do what he is asking for, but that the device needed to perform international bank transfers from the United States is an Eden WT1205. If he can find one, he simply has to send it to you and you will quickly give him the funds by using the device.
  #12  
Old 07-05-2008, 09:18 AM
fenderhutz's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Harpers Ferry WV
Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lalabadie View Post
Try to tell him that you can do what he is asking for, but that the device needed to perform international bank transfers from the United States is an Eden WT1205. If he can find one, he simply has to send it to you and you will quickly give him the funds by using the device.
Genz Benz amps would be closer since they are already made in Taiwan, I'd "settle" for a GBE 1200 instead.
  #13  
Old 07-05-2008, 09:26 AM
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenderhutz View Post
Genz Benz amps would be closer since they are already made in Taiwan, I'd "settle" for a GBE 1200 instead.
Not necessarily. Many scammers operate in Montreal. I remember a 7 million network had been taken out last year. There's a special corp in the police that's constantly running an average of 30 investigations over different groups.
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:38 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.