Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Off Topic [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [BG] Non-music-related discussion and chat


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-18-2009, 12:42 PM
jrthebassguy's Avatar
*******er Emeritus(does anyone remember that? No?)
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Houston, Texas
Supporting Member
Lockerz

Sign in to disble this ad
(Mods, if you consider this spam, I apologize and understand if you feel the need to remove it.)


There's a new-ish website called Lockerz (www.lockerz.com), which is more or less a marketing website. If you're a user, they give you marketing questions to answer (usually simple stuff: "Do you like anime?" was a recent question), that gives its users points in return. These points can then be exchanged for stuff once you collect enough. Prizes range from small stuff like iPod skins to video games to bigger things like Xbox 360s/PS3s and even Macbooks.


It's legit. It's owned by the same company that runs QVC (the shopping network ) and you never give them any of your private info, other than your address (so they can send your prizes to you).


Right now to become a user, you have to be invited to join, kind of like how gmail was during its inception. I happen to be a member, so I can send out a limited number of invitations per day. If you want an invite, feel free to PM me with your email address. Right now invites are taking up to 36 hours to show up, but if you're in the system you'll get one sooner or later. And to disclose: yes, if you get an invite from me I do receive referral points, but right now invitations are the only way to join.


So again, if you want an invite, PM your email address.
__________________
-Jake
  #2  
Old 10-18-2009, 12:54 PM
metallicafan18's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Georgetown, IN (Louisville KY)
Supporting Member
I've been on this site for a few days. Pretty cool stuff. They really do give away stuff. I know a guy who got a macbook from here! Pretty cool stuff.
  #3  
Old 10-18-2009, 12:59 PM
tplyons's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Madison, NJ
Supporting Member
Sure... I'd like to check this out.
__________________
- Timothy P. Lyons
Your Neighborhood Friendly Candyman
  #4  
Old 10-18-2009, 02:29 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wilmington, NC
PM invite, please.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Munjibunga View Post
I have found that, in the long run, TalkBass is the very best place to get legal advice.
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve21 View Post
i'm planning on giving somebody HIV soon
  #5  
Old 10-18-2009, 02:59 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Machias/Bangor, Maine
Send a message via AIM to gold_member_321 Send a message via MSN to gold_member_321 Send a message via Yahoo to gold_member_321
I'm at 120 ptz so far. Didn't get to redeem this last time around since the website was way to overloaded.
__________________
Ampeg Club Member #142 | SX Club MEMBER In Good Standing | Fretless Club Member #134 | BassistsWithBeardsClub #139 | Bacon Club Member #8
  #6  
Old 10-18-2009, 03:31 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA / Missoula, MT
I need a code?
Can I have a code? Please?
__________________
I wont die for your cause, but I will live for it.
  #7  
Old 10-18-2009, 03:31 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Wisconsin
I first heard that the Amazon ceo owns it and now it's a completely different one? And isn't it funny that they never are in stock? There's no ads anywhere on the site either. I still think this is extremely fishy.
  #8  
Old 10-18-2009, 04:08 PM
jrthebassguy's Avatar
*******er Emeritus(does anyone remember that? No?)
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Houston, Texas
Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunarfall View Post
I first heard that the Amazon ceo owns it and now it's a completely different one? And isn't it funny that they never are in stock? There's no ads anywhere on the site either. I still think this is extremely fishy.


A former Amazon exec runs it, but she doesn't own it. And yeah, stuff runs out of stock pretty quick, but they replenish it pretty quickly.
__________________
-Jake
  #9  
Old 10-18-2009, 04:27 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Machias/Bangor, Maine
Send a message via AIM to gold_member_321 Send a message via MSN to gold_member_321 Send a message via Yahoo to gold_member_321
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunarfall View Post
I first heard that the Amazon ceo owns it and now it's a completely different one? And isn't it funny that they never are in stock? There's no ads anywhere on the site either. I still think this is extremely fishy.
They replenish periodically so that everyone has a chance to redeem.
__________________
Ampeg Club Member #142 | SX Club MEMBER In Good Standing | Fretless Club Member #134 | BassistsWithBeardsClub #139 | Bacon Club Member #8
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:36 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.