Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Off Topic [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [BG] Non-music-related discussion and chat


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 09-25-2010, 05:50 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Is there anyone has bought things on Music123?

Sign in to disble this ad
Is this webside reliable?
  #2  
Old 09-25-2010, 06:29 PM
Staccato's Avatar
Hammer On!
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Babbling Brook
Supporting Member
Yes, recently purchased two Fender Deluxe Bass-gig bags. They shipped them quick in the super rigid Fender boxes.
__________________
Bass Player Couples #9
“To play without passion is inexcusable!” ― Ludwig van Beethoven
  #3  
Old 09-25-2010, 06:37 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stacatto View Post
Yes, recently purchased two Fender Deluxe Bass-gig bags. They shipped them quick in the super rigid Fender boxes.
Thx!
  #4  
Old 09-25-2010, 06:37 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: South Florida
Supporting Member
Yes 123 is a reliable music store on the .net. I usually buy from Samash , music123, musiciansfriends and guitar center. Depending on what is in stock and the price etc. I can't plug one without the others. My fav. is Samash, since I live in fla and they ship fedx within a day or so. I say for any of these stores, call them up with your questions and do your homework. The prices are usually close but customer service can vary. .......good luck
  #5  
Old 09-25-2010, 07:11 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by waleross View Post
Yes 123 is a reliable music store on the .net. I usually buy from Samash , music123, musiciansfriends and guitar center. Depending on what is in stock and the price etc. I can't plug one without the others. My fav. is Samash, since I live in fla and they ship fedx within a day or so. I say for any of these stores, call them up with your questions and do your homework. The prices are usually close but customer service can vary. .......good luck
Thx

Last edited by fyx138 : 09-25-2010 at 09:32 PM.
  #6  
Old 09-25-2010, 07:26 PM
Johnny Crab's Avatar
ACME, Line 6, SWR, QSC, Greco user/BOSE PAS abuser
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: South Texas
GOLD Supporting Member
It is my understanding that M123 was bought by Musicians Friend a couple of years back. At that time I had a M123 Card and an MF Card. The M123 Card became useless(no longer used by M123 since they changed to MF's bankers). Also at that time a "warehouse" consolidation took place IIRC.

M123 still sometimes has different items and pricing than MF though.
__________________
If you want to find truth, start by turning off your television.
  #7  
Old 09-25-2010, 10:00 PM
jrthebassguy's Avatar
*******er Emeritus(does anyone remember that? No?)
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Houston, Texas
Supporting Member
Yeah, MF owns Music 123 (and thus actually owned by parent company Guitar Center). In my experiences though, I've found Music 123 customer service to be friendlier than GC's.

However, my favorite online music store by far is Sweetwater.com. Every salesman I've talked with has either been quite knowledgeable or directed me to someone who is. They'll even let you haggle with them on certain items.
__________________
-Jake
  #8  
Old 09-25-2010, 11:08 PM
Unrepresented's Avatar
Master of Reality
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Supporting Member
Yes. Have purchased through them. As stated above they're owned by the same parent company that owns guitar center and musician's friend.

I've personally found the customer service to be lacking at Music123, but they tend to have competitive coupons, and as a result they get my money even though I'd prefer to give it to someone more deserving.
__________________
BREAKHOUSE - Noise Purveyors of the Highest Order
  #9  
Old 09-26-2010, 01:14 AM
Munjibunga's Avatar
Total Hyper-Elite Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Groom Lake, NV
GOLD Supporting Member
I tried to buy something from them many years ago, before they were acquired by GC, and their customer service was so bad I had to decide between suicide and bowling. Since the acquisition, I have to assume they're in the same league as MF and GC, both of whom have treated me right.
__________________
What is this thing called butthurt?
  #10  
Old 09-26-2010, 08:50 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Thank you guy~
  #11  
Old 09-26-2010, 12:10 PM
bassybill's Avatar
No need to ask, he's a smooth...
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: West Midlands UK
Supporting Member
I bought quite bit of stuff from them a few years back shipped here to England, and was totally happy with all aspects - good folks to deal with in my experience.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by SBassman View Post
Man, I'd soil myself playing in a band like that.
  #12  
Old 09-26-2010, 07:05 PM
steamthief's Avatar
It's time for Dodger baseball!
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mentone Beach
Supporting Member
Bought my current head from then when they sold "dent-n-scratch" - the only problem with the amp was it came in a dented box - like new, serious discount!
__________________
"I don't know karate, but I know ka-razor" - James Brown, The Payback
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:58 PM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.