Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Off Topic [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [BG] Non-music-related discussion and chat


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 02-14-2010, 12:51 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Manchester, England.
Send a message via MSN to ClaytonMUSE
Warwick website hacked?

Sign in to disble this ad
I was just browsing the Warwick website, and i clicked on shop, and was greeted by this:
Click image for larger version

Name:	Hacked.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	28.4 KB
ID:	156693
I typed it into google translate and it reads:
My brother was killed by four to murder çeçen, and Russian missile defense in the virtual office will not, Allah-u Akbar!

We are Muslims! ALLAH U AKBAAAR!!

Anybody else seen this + How long has it been there?
Also could anyone provide a better translation?
  #2  
Old 02-14-2010, 01:04 PM
Registered User

Beta Tester: Source Audio. Hacker: Heavy Drone FX
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Spokane, WA.
The 'Wick forum page comes up fine for me as does the homepage but the shop page shows up briefly then switches to your screencap.
__________________
Mecha Shiva On Soundcloud
Mecha Shiva Torrent on Mininova available for download.

Mecha Shiva On Facebook
  #3  
Old 02-14-2010, 01:09 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calabash, NC
I'm at work and tried to check that out. I guess some company software is installed that prompts a complete spaz-out if the system goes anywhere near a hacked site. Didn't get to see for myself exactly all that it said.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by MakiSupaStar View Post
Let's genetically build Jar Jar Binks so we can hunt him down in the Florida swamps and kill him. Repeatedly.
  #4  
Old 02-14-2010, 02:11 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Clarkston, MI
Send a message via AIM to username n/a Send a message via Yahoo to username n/a
Didn't this happen before?
__________________
Username is the Jar Jar Binks of TB-MakiSupaStar
Upset Lollipop Eater #3|Vinyl Spinners Club #16|Michigan Club #Awesome|Vegetarian Club #Bananana
Quote:
Originally Posted by santucci218 View Post
Go ahead, ill sleep with men and drink and have fun.
Mark Wilson Is The Greatest!
  #5  
Old 02-14-2010, 02:13 PM
Registered User

Beta Tester: Source Audio. Hacker: Heavy Drone FX
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Spokane, WA.
I do believe so n/a
__________________
Mecha Shiva On Soundcloud
Mecha Shiva Torrent on Mininova available for download.

Mecha Shiva On Facebook
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:19 PM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.