Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Off Topic [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [BG] Non-music-related discussion and chat


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:19 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Close enough to San Fran
Weird message?!

Sign in to disble this ad
Hey guys, I just wanted to run this one by you, see if anyone else is encountering this...

Everytime I switch over to the "basses" sub-forum or any threads out of it I keep getting a pop-up saying this:
Quote:
Authentication required
The server delimex.ferrarastage.com:80 requires a username and password
Username________
Password________
and its creeping me out, so I was wondering if its my computer with some kind of virus or some TB issue at the moment.

Thanks...
__________________
SO %!@# BROKE" BASSISTS CLUB MEMBER #3
  #2  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:27 PM
Danielrocks2's Avatar
Jazz Protagonist
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Supporting Member
I have been getting the same thing.
  #3  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:27 PM
Kwin Smith's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Dallas/Ft. Worth
Supporting Member
I got it, too. It IS kinda creepy.
__________________
Fender Fretless Club #7:::Mesa/Boogie club member #66:::Norwegian Bassists #15
  #4  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:29 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Close enough to San Fran
Well, this does kinda make me feel better, but I don't get it, is it phishing for our accounts?
__________________
SO %!@# BROKE" BASSISTS CLUB MEMBER #3
  #5  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:31 PM
Danielrocks2's Avatar
Jazz Protagonist
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Supporting Member
someone might have hacked in to TB
  #6  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:33 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Close enough to San Fran
I just realized that we are all in Texas, me just being an hour or so away from DFW, ***!!!!
__________________
SO %!@# BROKE" BASSISTS CLUB MEMBER #3
  #7  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:37 PM
254 stringer's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waco Texas
Supporting Member
Doesn't happen to me but I'm on my iPhone. Tried the app and the browser.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShredderMaximus
I just realized that we are all in Texas, me just being an hour or so away from DFW, ***!!!!
Where at I live about an hour from DFW too.
  #8  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:39 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Close enough to San Fran
Technically Wolfe City, though we sometimes say we're in Leonard, still fresh from Nor-cal!
__________________
SO %!@# BROKE" BASSISTS CLUB MEMBER #3
  #9  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:41 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: texas
i have gotten the same thing too it just started happening not too long ago like 30 minutes ago. help!
  #10  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:41 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: texas
what's TB?
  #11  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:42 PM
254 stringer's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waco Texas
Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShredderMaximus
Technically Wolfe City, though we sometimes say we're in Leonard, still fresh from Nor-cal!
Cool I'm an hour the other direction Waco area anyway welcome to Texas .
  #12  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:45 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Close enough to San Fran
Quote:
Originally Posted by leetee View Post
what's TB?
T-alk B-ass,
And thank you 254! Though I admit it is a bit of a change, everythings sooooo far apart up here, I'm slowly adjusting!
__________________
SO %!@# BROKE" BASSISTS CLUB MEMBER #3
  #13  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:47 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: texas
oh well then i got bad new for all of yall! i was just googling what this message meant right after it kept popping up so many times and this website came up about yall having the same problem and its not just this TB website, i'm using another website and it's doing it to me there.
  #14  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:50 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Close enough to San Fran
Did it specify if it was a virus/worm/whatever or something else? How did you google it, I tried and didn't get any results?
__________________
SO %!@# BROKE" BASSISTS CLUB MEMBER #3
  #15  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:52 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Well I can guarantee its not limited to TB board since I only found this board for the first time 5 minutes ago after googling for info on that same crazy pop-up message.

Was afraid it was my machine that was hacked.

And ... I TOO am in Texas ... in Dallas, less than an hour from DFW! That just seems too crazy to be a coincidence.

Edit: googling Ferrarastage.com didn't seem to be getting me anywhere, but adding the word 'virus' got me a shorter list of links, and this site came up like 5th or 6th.

Is this board also powered by vBulletin ?

Last edited by Messed Up : 05-18-2011 at 10:56 PM.
  #16  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:53 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: texas
i just copy and pasted the thing in the quotations and the only thing that came up was this blog website and this other website here's the website:
Url/Referer
  #17  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:54 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: texas
ah its not only happening in dallas its happening in san antonio too
  #18  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:57 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Close enough to San Fran
Quote:
Originally Posted by Messed Up View Post
Well I can guarantee its not limited to TB board since I only found this board for the first time 5 minutes ago after googling for info on that same crazy pop-up message.

Was afraid it was my machine that was hacked.

And ... I TOO am in Texas ... in Dallas, less than an hour from DFW! That just seems too crazy to be a coincidence.
Wow, this is beyond weird, why would it only be north Texans being affected?!
__________________
SO %!@# BROKE" BASSISTS CLUB MEMBER #3
  #19  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:59 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Close enough to San Fran
Quote:
Originally Posted by Messed Up View Post
Well I can guarantee its not limited to TB board since I only found this board for the first time 5 minutes ago after googling for info on that same crazy pop-up message.

Was afraid it was my machine that was hacked.

And ... I TOO am in Texas ... in Dallas, less than an hour from DFW! That just seems too crazy to be a coincidence.

Edit: googling Ferrarastage.com didn't seem to be getting me anywhere, but adding the word 'virus' got me a shorter list of links, and this site came up like 5th or 6th.

Is this board also powered by vBulletin ?
I believe so, did you happen to come from another vbulletin forum? Maybe thats the issue. I haven't really tried any other sites yet
__________________
SO %!@# BROKE" BASSISTS CLUB MEMBER #3
  #20  
Old 05-18-2011, 11:02 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: texas
no it was no vbulletin forum website it was netflix

Last edited by leetee : 05-18-2011 at 11:05 PM.
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:15 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.