Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Off Topic [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [BG] Non-music-related discussion and chat


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-12-2008, 11:19 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Independence, OR
Send a message via Yahoo to Guiseppe
What's up with this job offer?

Sign in to disble this ad
I've received a few of these from different places that have gotten my resume off of monster.com. Seems to me like it must be a sham - have any of you ever heard of anything like this? Is this a scam????

We looked through your skills and became sure that you correspond to our requirements.MTc5 Yj

Job scheme will comprise the following:
1. You receive payments from our customers (By checks, Money orders e.t.c)
2. Than you fill forms with details of received payments in your Internet Office 3. Transfer money to our main office by requested methods.
Your earning will be 8 % of the amount of each completed payment please answer this message with your Сontact Infomation and Attach your Resume to e-mail.
Additionally we are going to effect you $ 1500 as your salary at the end of each month.YjZk YjUz

Required skills to start this job:OWRi YzNi

- Honesty, responsibility and promptness in operations;YmM zNTJ

- Prior customer service experience is a good benefit;MTY 0Mz

- Internet and e-mail skills; Experience in online work;NTM3 Zjkx

- Good communications skillsZD I0Mm

In addition we will be able to offer you $ 2500 as a monthly payment after completion of the trial period.ZmVi OW

In case you are interested in the position, please register at our web site and get there futher instructions.MT NlM

IF YOU WISH TO JOIN OUR TEAM PLEASE REPLY THIS EMAIL
__________________
I'm a lover not a fighter, but I have been known to grudge hump a few chicks.
  #2  
Old 03-13-2008, 12:04 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Augusta, GA & Saint Louis, MO
Sounds like a scam if I ever heard one.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  #3  
Old 03-13-2008, 12:42 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Port Saint Lucie, FL
Looks like it's from the same guy who keeps telling my my relatives are dropping like flies in Nigeria.
__________________
Acts 16:29-31

SX Club - MEMBER In Good Standing.
Mediocre Bassist Club - Member #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by jady View Post
Dude, this is off topic, no one in here actually plays bass
  #4  
Old 03-13-2008, 05:43 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: On The Bayou
If you can't tell it's a scam...I wouldn't hire you.
  #5  
Old 03-13-2008, 06:11 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Send a message via MSN to theNoseBleedKid
This is how (I suppose!) it works.

SOme dude sends you payments, you receive and use your money to send to your employer (same dude who sent you the money) check bounces/payment is fraudulent, your out of pocket.
__________________
Fenders are as boring as the people that play them.
  #6  
Old 03-13-2008, 07:20 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Delhi, India
Quote:
Originally Posted by theNoseBleedKid View Post
This is how (I suppose!) it works.

SOme dude sends you payments, you receive and use your money to send to your employer (same dude who sent you the money) check bounces/payment is fraudulent, your out of pocket.
+1
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmyM View Post
if you want to make a million dollars in music, start with 2 million
LESSONS = GAS killers!
  #7  
Old 03-13-2008, 07:24 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
UM ... yeah, file that with your UK lottery Email ...
Plus, I received a Monster.com email a while back, and it warned of scammers "acting" like thay were Monster but they weren't ... check the return addy ...
__________________
Listen? .. Do you smell that?
  #8  
Old 03-13-2008, 07:57 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hampshire, UK
appears to be a money laundering operation, a highly lucrative one too.
__________________
I think we've been in here too long. I feel unusual. I think we should go outside.
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:27 AM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.