Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Double Bass Forums > Off Topic [DB]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Off Topic [DB] Any totally non-music-related discussion


Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-27-2001, 11:25 PM
Bob Gollihur's Avatar
GOLD Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: New Joisey Shore
GOLD Supporting Member
new domain

I'm replacing the bobthebassguy.com site with URBBob.com -- it just became active now and I wonder if a couple of youse nice folks could click on

http://www.urbbob.com and let me know if your service has updated their reference tables.

TIA!
Sign in to disble this ad
__________________
- Bob

GOLLIHUR MUSIC
Over 800 Upright Bass Links
My Bass Page

Life is too short for bad tone
  #2  
Old 10-28-2001, 12:39 AM
HeavyDuty's Avatar
Supporting Curmudgeon
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Suburban Chicago, IL
Supporting Member
Yup.
__________________
Ken

If you can't be a good example, then you'll just have to serve as a horrible warning.

As I cuddled the porcupine he said I had none to blame, but me.
  #3  
Old 10-28-2001, 01:59 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Updated reference tables? If that's a fancy way of asking if the url works, the answer is yes.
__________________
_________________________________________

My (Studio 6460) Audio Recording & Mastering Facebook Page - Feel free to drop in and join in the discussions, or start your own.
  #4  
Old 10-28-2001, 05:10 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Hampton, Va USA
Works fine for me...
__________________
LOG #93 Republican vs. Democrat = Divide and Conquer
  #5  
Old 10-28-2001, 03:11 PM
davegr8house's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Franklin, Tennessee
Supporting Member
Yes......AOL has.
  #6  
Old 10-28-2001, 05:43 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
It works. And thanks for your site - it's a great resource, and I'm sure a lot of people like myself appreciate all the hard work you've put into it.
  #7  
Old 10-28-2001, 06:38 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: AL/GA
Yassa....workin' for me. My thanks also for your great site, Bob.
__________________
http://mikechildree.com
  #8  
Old 10-29-2001, 02:53 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kansas City, MO
Your new site was blocked by CyberPatrol on my PC. It said there was a CyberLIST restriction. I knew those big basses were curvey, but I never thought of them as obscene...;-> Who did you get this new domain from, anyway?
  #9  
Old 10-29-2001, 04:01 PM
Bob Gollihur's Avatar
GOLD Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: New Joisey Shore
GOLD Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally posted by mflaherty
Your new site was blocked by CyberPatrol on my PC. It said there was a CyberLIST restriction. I knew those big basses were curvey, but I never thought of them as obscene...;-> Who did you get this new domain from, anyway?
It's a brand new, never registered before domain. URBBob for UpRightBass Bob - short and easy to remember (and easier to spell than Gollihur)

What the heck is a cyberlist?
__________________
- Bob

GOLLIHUR MUSIC
Over 800 Upright Bass Links
My Bass Page

Life is too short for bad tone
  #10  
Old 10-29-2001, 04:07 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: San Diego, California, Yoo-Ess-Ay
Send a message via Yahoo to amcrory
worked for me (@Home ISP).

-a
  #11  
Old 10-29-2001, 04:45 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob Gollihur
What the heck is a cyberlist?
CyberList is a list of websites that Cyber Patrol (which is a bit like Net Nanny and other web-filtering software) has deemed unsuitable for children. I have no idea why your site would be blocked!

More info about CyberList here:

http://www.surfcontrol.com/products/...on/cyberlists/
  #12  
Old 10-30-2001, 03:59 AM
Bob Gollihur's Avatar
GOLD Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: New Joisey Shore
GOLD Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally posted by Bass Guitar


CyberList is a list of websites that Cyber Patrol (which is a bit like Net Nanny and other web-filtering software) has deemed unsuitable for children. I have no idea why your site would be blocked!

More info about CyberList here:

http://www.surfcontrol.com/products/...on/cyberlists/
You may want to try again, maybe it was a fluke. I visited the URL and found a submission engine to determine if a site is on the CyberNOT list: http://199.103.160.65:81/urlcheck/?U...www.urbbob.com

and it replied: "The site, http://www.urbbob.com
IS NOT on the CyberNOT list"

THANK YOU ALL for checking the URL, and for your kind remarks about the web site.
__________________
- Bob

GOLLIHUR MUSIC
Over 800 Upright Bass Links
My Bass Page

Life is too short for bad tone
  #13  
Old 10-30-2001, 11:14 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: SE Wisconsin
Weirdest thing.

I couldn't get through my company's firewall with that URL. "Forbidden by Ratings Check."

Hm.
  #14  
Old 10-30-2001, 01:51 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Hoboken, N.J. Born In Brooklyn
Thumbs up

Get It, Got It, Good.

All Hail Bob Gollihur

Thanks for all your great work.

Wil
__________________
Wil Hinds
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Follow TalkBass on Twitter   Visit TalkBass on Facebook  

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:58 PM.




Copyright 2011 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar? Visit our new sister site TalkGuitar.com [beta]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.