Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Effects [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 11-11-2012, 01:04 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Telemark, Norway
A few silly question about Boss ME20B

Hi

Forgive me for asking a few silly question about a Boss ME20B.
I hav had this Boss ME20B for a few years now. The thing is, i have never really become friends with it. Its way to confusing for me. Actually i only use the pre-set sounds in the sound bank. So i have decided to buy a few stompboxes with the effects i really need (overdrive, chorus and octaver - for a start.

Now here it comes:
1) Can i connect the Boss ME 20B to the FX-loop on my amp (Hartke HA 3500), and use it only for volume, tuning and compressor.
2) can i get just the compressor effect from the ME20B without any other effect?
3) How do i get just compressor effect.
4) Is it a totally hopeless idea?

My set up is:
G&L L2000 Tribute
Hartke HA3500
Mesa/Boogie Diesel 2x15

Hope to get some good answers
  #2  
Old 11-11-2012, 02:20 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Since it'll be in the effects loop I'm not sure you can effect the volume as such? I'm probably wrong and as for compression, I think from previously owning one you press the second foot switch and use the left most knob to select type 1 then Tailor your compression to what u want(I think)
  #3  
Old 11-12-2012, 10:31 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Telemark, Norway
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattbass97 View Post
Since it'll be in the effects loop I'm not sure you can effect the volume as such? I'm probably wrong and as for compression, I think from previously owning one you press the second foot switch and use the left most knob to select type 1 then Tailor your compression to what u want(I think)
That makes sense with the volume. Actually it seems logic that I can not effect the volume through the FX-loop.
I will try the compression later tonight.

Thanks a lot
  #4  
Old 11-12-2012, 01:44 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vasskraft View Post
That makes sense with the volume. Actually it seems logic that I can not effect the volume through the FX-loop.
I will try the compression later tonight.

Thanks a lot
No problem bud
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Visit TalkBass on Facebook   Download our iOS app   Download our Android app

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:52 PM.




2012 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar too? Visit TalkGuitar.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.