|  | 
02-04-2010, 10:29 PM
| | Registered User | | Join Date: Jun 2008 Location: Ohio | | | Fakey McFakerson and his fake Fodera pickup
Sign in to disble this ad
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...23#description
Seller claims this is a Lane Poor Music Man style pickup that was pulled out of a Fodera Emperor.
Pickup has no logo or markings of any kind.
Seller also claims to be the owner of the Fodera company.
You'd think he could at least position the pickup the right way for the picture... 
__________________
She said It's a bit pornographic. Then again, I don't suppose you would crash your ship for a nice girl in sensible shoes.
| 
02-04-2010, 11:34 PM
| | Registered User | | Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Singapore | | | Surprisingly, though, he has a LOT of Fodera pickups to sell - check out his completed listings. Only this particular set does not have the Fodera logo, the others do.
__________________
Zon Sonus Custom 6
Zon Vinny 6 Fretless
| 
02-04-2010, 11:41 PM
|  | Total Hyper-Elite Member | | Join Date: May 2000 Location: Groom Lake, NV | | | I wonder if that's Jason?
__________________ What is this thing called butthurt? | 
02-04-2010, 11:57 PM
|  | Thicker than month old milk! | | Join Date: Sep 2009 Location: Jacksonville, FL | | | Plus he sold $4k+ of guitars in the past month with positive feedback...
__________________
Custom '62 Fender P bass> Fender TB-1200>Fender 810 Pro> Noise!
| 
02-04-2010, 11:57 PM
| | Registered User | | Join Date: Jun 2008 Location: Ohio | | Ok, I'm not the best ebay navigator...it took me a while to find those other listings. So I guess then I retract the fakey mcfakerson? 
__________________
She said It's a bit pornographic. Then again, I don't suppose you would crash your ship for a nice girl in sensible shoes.
| 
02-05-2010, 09:43 AM
|  | Supporting Member Artist Relations - Social Media: Warwick Basses & Framus Guitars | | | | | That is Jason, username Just Thumpin'....and he is, indeed, a partner in the Fodera biz.
Aloha, Garey | 
02-07-2010, 04:02 AM
|  | Registered User Manager and Partner, Fodera Guitars (as of 10/14/09) | | Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: NE United States | | Seeing as I AM a partner at Fodera and this PUP DID come out of an Emperor and it WAS made by Lane Poor, perhaps you should not jump to incorrect conclusions.
Feel free to email me at: jdesalvo@fodera.com
I suppose that I made up the email address too? Quote:
Originally Posted by Papazita http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...23#description
Seller claims this is a Lane Poor Music Man style pickup that was pulled out of a Fodera Emperor.
Pickup has no logo or markings of any kind.
Seller also claims to be the owner of the Fodera company.
You'd think he could at least position the pickup the right way for the picture...  |
__________________ Just Thumpin' | 
02-07-2010, 04:04 AM
|  | Registered User Manager and Partner, Fodera Guitars (as of 10/14/09) | | Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: NE United States | | Yup. We get so much of this great stuff back and Joey and Vinny used to just pile it in a drawer. I now sell it on eBay on behalf of the Company...
Cheers!
J Quote:
Originally Posted by Munjibunga I wonder if that's Jason? |
__________________ Just Thumpin' | 
02-07-2010, 04:05 AM
|  | Registered User Manager and Partner, Fodera Guitars (as of 10/14/09) | | Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: NE United States | | Thanks Garey!
J
(Or should I sign Fakey now??) Quote:
Originally Posted by Garey That is Jason, username Just Thumpin'....and he is, indeed, a partner in the Fodera biz.
Aloha, Garey |
__________________ Just Thumpin' | 
02-07-2010, 09:17 AM
|  | OVNIFX EXAR pedals rep for North & Central America | | Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: PDX, OR | | | Or, alternately, you could provide more information in your auctions to substantiate what you say. Not everyone is going to sleuth through your past auctions. E.g. you could say "feel free to contact me at "ebayitems at fodera dot com". I would have doubted you too, so don't get so huffy. | 
02-07-2010, 09:36 AM
| | Registered User | | Join Date: Jan 2004 Location: UK | | I believe the word "pwned" was invented for threads like this...  | 
02-07-2010, 04:21 PM
|  | Registered User Manager and Partner, Fodera Guitars (as of 10/14/09) | | Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: NE United States | | Huffy? Never!  Yeah, I got a bit short. I just take being honest really seriously, but re-looking at the listing. Yeah, I could have worded it better! Quote:
Originally Posted by bongomania Or, alternately, you could provide more information in your auctions to substantiate what you say. Not everyone is going to sleuth through your past auctions. E.g. you could say "feel free to contact me at "ebayitems at fodera dot com". I would have doubted you too, so don't get so huffy. |
__________________ Just Thumpin' | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | |