Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Basses [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 02-05-2013, 07:38 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Fredericton, NB, Canada
Can someone help me understand this?

I came across this ad on kijiji (http://fredericton.kijiji.ca/c-buy-a...AdIdZ454198019)

Was wondering if this bass is legit. I've never seen a Squier bass that was not a model of a Fender. Maybe someone can enlighten me. Thanks!
__________________
Hero's Last Rite (Canadian Heavy Metal)
Darkglass Club # 4
  #2  
Old 02-05-2013, 07:52 PM
FranF's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Northeastern PA
Supporting Member
It's a real Squier. I have one which my daughter uses as a beater. An MB-4. Like a Heartfield. Not bad bass at all, which I got a few years ago for $40 on Ebay. Same color as this one too!
  #3  
Old 02-05-2013, 08:03 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Fredericton, NB, Canada
Very cool, thanks!
__________________
Hero's Last Rite (Canadian Heavy Metal)
Darkglass Club # 4
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Visit TalkBass on Facebook   Download our iOS app   Download our Android app

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:39 AM.




© 2012 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar too? Visit TalkGuitar.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.