![]() |
How can this be legit?? http://www.tradetang.com/for-sale/40...3-2391091.html Would you order? Or just throw your money in the fireplace? |
It is not legit. Those are cheap counterfeits. |
I would not buy it. And what took my attention is that all pictures were made with poor light, so you can't see the details of guitar and maybe it's poorly finished. |
And it doesn't actually say anywhere that it's a Rickenbacker, nor is there a photo of the logo on the headstock... |
It's a legitimate Rickenfaker. |
For more cheap counterfeits : alibaba.com and type basses in the search bar. |
..and typically these pacific rim companies will host pictures of the authentic instruments, and what you get in the mail will of course be a cheap fake that is nothing like the guitar featured on the website... |
Teeny pictures with watermarks covering the center of the image? Works for me. |
Well, I don't know about you but I don't need to see the front of the headstock to determine a guitar's legitimacy! Wait, oh...yes I do, never mind. |
Has anybody ordered one of these and wants to tell the story? |
This again? These are totally bogus, and if you are fool enough to order one, then you deserve what you get (or don't get, as the case may be). |
Quote:
|
| All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:48 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.