![]() |
The newest from Fodera Found these lovely creations on ebay. Anyone seen these new "Fodera basses"? Looks to be Legit. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Pre-Owned-On...item2577a96861 http://www.ebay.com/itm/Pre-Owned-On...item2577aa2d02 |
I don't think there's a high chance in hell those are legit... |
This is one for Just Thumpin'. That looks like a ladybug on the headstock of the 12, and I've never once seen that on a Fodera. |
I probably should have emailed him to let him know about these. But he normally finds his way into fodera threads pretty quickly :) The ladybug on the headstock gave me a good laugh. |
Not legit IMHO. Even the bass, which has a similar shape to an authentic Fodera, does not seem to be the real deal, it lacks the butterfly logo on the headstock, and that finish just doesn't seem to add up. |
i get a queezy feeling looking at those links |
I'd say they're legit. I think the GTR shop is an authorized Fodera seller. |
Go to GTRStore.com and you will find them there. Steve and the gang at GTRStore are legit. They have a great selection as well. Tom |
Man, they are excessively expensive, aint they? Recently heard a Fodera bass on stage, and it was much less than impressive sound wise, which makes one wonder. |
They also have a used Fodera double neck left handed tele. 5 string bass on top, 6 string guitar on the bottom. Only $5k... |
I agree with the posts about GTRStore. They have been pimping Fodera wares in Bassplayer Mag. I find most Foderii attractive, but those aren't aesthetically pleasing IMO. |
Legit. Jason mentioned there was a time (before he joined the company) that Fodera would make a bass without the butterfly logo. They no longer will do this. |
Quote:
Best way to avoid placing an order for a $5-10k Fofera IMO? DO NOT play one! |
I checked out fodera's site to see if GTRstore is an official dealer and to my surprise, they are:eek: - http://www.fodera.com/PublicPages/FoderaDealers.aspx Seems like those two are just weird looking customs:ninja: |
Legit or not, does anyone else think they're really silly? |
The seafoam green one weighs 20 lbs!! :o |
Quote:
|
Call me crazy, but that seafoam green 12 looks killer. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Seafoam always looks killer. That's why I got one of these in seafoam green. http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guita...lectric-guitar And with the money I saved from buying a Fodera I can buy 37 more. : ) |
| All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:12 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.