Go Back   TalkBass Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Bass Guitar Forums > Basses [BG]
Register Rules/FAQ/CUP Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Supporting Membership
Thank You

Latest Supporting Member
Donate to Upgrade Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 12-17-2012, 08:43 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Sound Mama Bass Dealer - BEWARE

I have recently learned of a " shop " in Japan that is advertising a great selection of basses on their site, many of which are actually in stock here in the USA

" Sound Mama "

http://soundmama.com/commodity/searc...d=2740&cid=205

Very strange.
  #2  
Old 12-17-2012, 10:59 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I don't get it---what's to BEWARE of? I can't read the Japanese text on the site except through Google Translate, so if there are any red flags there I'm not picking them up. It just looks to me like a place that imports and resells basses for the Japanese market.

-NT
  #3  
Old 12-17-2012, 11:41 AM
fivestringdan's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Little Rock, AR
Supporting Member
Check out Dan's site and see the worry.

http://www.luthiersaccessgroup.com/
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by nostatic View Post
"I once touched one that my cousin's friend had..."
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Visit TalkBass on Facebook   Download our iOS app   Download our Android app

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:45 AM.




© 2012 Talk Music Group Inc. All rights reserved.
Play guitar too? Visit TalkGuitar.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.