$100 e bay mighty mite necks

Discussion in 'Hardware, Setup & Repair [BG]' started by Strat Hater, Jan 21, 2013.

1. Strat Hater

Strat Hater

Are these authentic mighty mites and are they any good. I am afraid of getting ripped off. I want a maple fb jazz neck for a mim people bass I want to buy.
  2. DWBass

DWBass The Funkfather Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Kohlman Bassworks
    Yep. That's a normal price for them. As for quality.....let's say they are good enough. Not top quality but good, solid affordable replacement necks. Biggest issue is they don't have the best truss rods. My tech/guru had to pull mine because it froze. He also ended up reversing it so the access was at the heel (he's a genius engineer by trade). Most folks have no problems. You get what you get for $100.
  3. Sollie7

Sollie7 Supporting Member

I've also read before that the quality is actually better when bought off of eBay since some of the sellers cherry pick the necks
  4. Stinsok

Stinsok Supporting Member

I have purchased several. Never a disappointment.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. troy mcclure

troy mcclure Supporting Member

Sollie
    How do they cherry pick the necks. If they order necks they get what they order. If they build they are going to use the better necks for the build and sell the less quality neck.
    Although these are probably very consistent , as we know some wood just resonates better than others,
  7. mike phillips

mike phillips

i have had two with a third on the way. all maple fretboards. never a problem. i have been very happy with them. hope this helps strat hater
  8. Ric5

Ric5 Supporting Member

$100 e bay mighty mite necks

-------------------------------------------

I have many parts basses with these. They are good.
  9. ksihawk7

ksihawk7

I just got a Mighty Mite neck the other day, and it seems to be great as far as I can tell.
  10. giacomini

giacomini Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing: Copetti Guitars