1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

1st Amp Head and Cabinet

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by potaetoson, Dec 26, 2013.

1. potaetoson

potaetoson

im new here....and since i just bought a new amp/cab i figured i'd post here first.

I've been playing bass (off and on) for about 15 years. played in a few bands as a kid and we sucked. in my early 20s played with some guys for about 5 years. very seasoned guitarists and a good drummer.

played cover tunes and some originals too. i probably have 20 gigs under my belt over the years.

bought an ampeg BA-115 for that band and MIM J bass....still work and sound great.

i was recently approached about joining a cover band with some buddies and they have very very good gear (guitars, amps, pedals, etc).... so i decided to step my game a bit.

went with an ampeg PF-500 and a PF-210HE speakers.

im pretty stoked about the purchase and am considering a new bass in the near future too. probably stick with fender, MIA this time J or maybe P bass.

also picked up a Boss TU-3 Pedal Tuner too.

time to get on it and knock this rust off and start learning 100+ cover tunes.

anyone use the PF500 head or PF210HE Cab? reviews? Feedback?

Thanks
  2. BigDanT

BigDanT Supporting Member