1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is still pending approval by Apple. If you haven't yet, try using your mobile browser - TalkBass is responsive to any screen size.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

20 years later, am back to bass playing !?...& LOVE it

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by nuno1959, Feb 17, 2013.

1. nuno1959

nuno1959 Supporting Member

hi everyone

i'm new here so i thought i'd introduce myself & after that, nag you w/ a couple questions if that's OK..

i'm from Portugal, 53 years old & my name is Nuno
    i'm an artist/designer/silversmith, an avid motorcyclist & can't imagine life without music !!

fortunately am going through some sort of "mid-life crisis" which, among other VERY good things, has brought me back to off-road motorcycling every chance i get AND play the bass after stopping it 20 years ago !..

30 years ago i used to play in a small time but fun band which made up through enthusiasm/contagious live energy what we lacked in musical ability ( these 2 got more airplay so, if curious check us here : & have a laugh..) & did so w/ a US made 1978 Fender Precision ( nice bass, sound, weighed a TON..) through a Seymour Duncan 4000 Bass amp + 2 X 15'' cab
    always had this frustration of knowing i'd never play as "nice" as my favourite bass players, the list being SOO big i'll spare you but trust me when i say all the usual suspects are a part of it...Pastorius, S.Clarke, Hellborg, S.Thunes to name but a few