2012 6 string Fretless Human Base Bass Guitar with HB gig bag

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by swheele1, Nov 30, 2013.

1. swheele1

swheele1

This 6 string fretless is in amazing (brand new) condition. I'm only selling because as it because as it turns out, I'm not very good at fretless playing. lol

Human Base was founded in 1997 by award winning, German master luthier, Siggi Jaeger. Over the last ten years Siggi Jaeger`s HUMAN BASE instruments have become famous for their solid craftsmanship, sophisticated construction techniques and high quality materials. His designs have become the premier first call bass for those that seek master quality custom built instruments, This is the 243rd BaseX built by Siggi. The electronics begin with Delano pickups. These are top-quality, hand-made (in Germany) pickups that are responsive and clear. And when it comes to unwanted noise, they are super quiet. The ability to switch from active to passive electronics and the coil tap switch allow the bass to create many different tones and timbres. The Glockenklang preamp, which controls the pickups and tone, is superb. Even with the gain turned up all the way, the bass was nearly silent, making it one of the quietest bass guitars we’ve tested. The bolt-on neck has one of the best designs I've seen, featuring an elongated wedge shape that makes the instrument respond more like a neck-thru instrument than a bolt-on.

Currently strung with new TI Flats.

Check out the link below of the actual bass being played by its original owner. It can be found on You Tube and it's called: Kevin Woods jamming at Bass Club Chicago

Scale: 34" (864mm)
    Frets: 24 (+0)
    Pickups: DELANO Soapbar
    Electronics: HUMAN BASE 2-Band EQ (active/passive)
    Bridge: ABM Tuning Fork
    Tuners: GOTOH Body:
    Maple Top: Amboina

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Here's a youtube video of the actual bass being played: