2014 Masters - A Tradition Unlike Any Other

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by mimaz, Apr 8, 2014.

1. mimaz

mimaz Gold Supporting Member

Media:
    Albums:
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Crook Custom Guitars
    How many golf fans are on TB? Who will be listening/watching/reading Masters coverage all week like I will?

Who is your pick to win the "Tiger-less" Masters?

And most importantly, how did Adam Scott pick Moreton Bay Bugs for the Champion's dinner? (OK, they're not really bugs.)
  2. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister Supporting Member

Media:
    Albums:
    I'll be watching, but not as much as normal since Tiger is out.

-Mike
  3. mimaz

Media:
    Albums:
    Disclosures:
    Normally, I watch just a little more of any event involving Tiger, but in the case of The Masters, I'll be watching as much as possible no matter what.

I'll cap it off with an event I've been attending for the last 10 years or so. There will be around a 24 man field for our own "Masters" on Sunday AM, then we go back to the house for an afternoon of eating, drinking, wagering, and general nonsense!
  4. bassgod0dmw

bassgod0dmw Supporting Member

I'll be watching as long as my schedule allows. All the guys in the family usually end up watching the final round on Easter but this year it's going to be a week early.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Immigrant

Immigrant

This is the first year in a long time that I don't have a decent cable package or the Golf Channel. It's killing me. I'm not the healthiest person so I used to spend all the time I needed to see nearly all the coverage doing so.

It's a bummer Tiger won't be there, but there has been some outstanding play by up-and-comers so far this year. Tiger needs to change his game as to not kill the ball every swing or he's finished.

Augusta is a breathtaking course. It's beautiful.
  7. mimaz

Media:
    Albums:
    Disclosures: