1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

56 Fender Pbass (Real or Fake?) Need your help!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by bassboy01, Feb 18, 2014.

1. bassboy01

bassboy01 SpectorWorld.com Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Owner: GuitarHouse.net
    Hey Guys,
    I've been looking for a '56 Fender Pbass for years in this kind of condition. I need your help though. I am not a vintage expert and just want to make sure what is being represented to me here is really what it is. I am told it is all original with the original case. Can you tell me if it is correct, what would a fair price be for it?

Thanks in advance for all your help!!!
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
  2. ggoat!!!

ggoat!!!

You've been looking specifically for a '56 PBass for YEARS and you STILL don't know exactly what you're looking for?
  3. bassboy01

Disclosures:
    I know that I want a 56 but like I said I am not an expert in knowing if it is all original or not. I just don't want to be taken advantage of. That's why I am looking for positive help here. Not someone trying to give me a hard time.
  4. thebrian

thebrian Still can't think of anything good to put here. Supporting Member

We can't really answer that question unless the bass is taken apart so we can see neck and body dates, pickup construction, pot codes, etc.. The finish sure doesn't look like it's 58 years old though.
  5. Jim Carr

Jim Carr Dr. Jim Gold Supporting Member