70s P bass on reverb.com

Discussion in 'Hot Deals' started by mordechai, Mar 9, 2014.

1. mordechai

mordechai Supporting Member

2. aetheldrea

aetheldrea

I'm no expert, but the "Made in USA" on the waterslide looks sloppy, and there's no serial number anywhere. Scary.
  3. froghat

froghat Supporting Member

Plus it appears to have the truss rod adjustment on both ends of the neck. I wouldn't touch it.
  4. dave79

dave79 Supporting Member

The decal is fine, somebody did remove the serial number probably long ago, truss adjustment at butt of neck, great deal for 799 shipped if frets/neck are good
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. A-Step-Towards

A-Step-Towards Supporting Member

Thats 100% legit, I just sold a early '76 in that same color with a rosewood board and non original electronics for $1500 and kept the original case I will get another $100 for. This one is a 77 or later because the tuning machines are chrome and not nickel but still thats a $1200-$1400 bass as it sits. Looks like the pickup and maybe the pots are the only non original parts.
  7. dave79

dave79 Supporting Member

Oh you''d get 100 if it was beat to heck, nice shape closer to 2 these days
  8. A-Step-Towards

Yeah its just finding a buyer, I settled on $120 picked up rather then hassle around with tying for more.

Is reverb a legit place to buy stuff? Never heard of this site, it seems sketchy but I guess thats due to me not being familiar with it.
  9. superflybass

superflybass Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Sales : String Swing Mfg.
    Reverb is completely legit. Much easier to sell on then ebay .

I use it personally and so does the company that I work for
  10. A-Step-Towards

Thanks, I will look into it more because I am tired of ebay.
  11. JoePlaysDaBass

JoePlaysDaBass Gold Supporting Member

I've had great buying and selling experiences on reverb as well. It's a great idea, and it's gaining serious momentum as an ebay competitor for the musical instrument market.