A Fender Jazz Bass?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by klejst, Dec 4, 2012.

1. klejst

klejst

2. NYCbassist

NYCbassist Supporting Member

I'm not an expert but I'd avoid that like the Plague. If I'm wrong I am sorry but it just looks like a $100 copy at best.
  3. klejst

klejst

That is what I was thinking and sarcastically aiming towards in posting my original post. I did not know whether to post it here or in the humor forums.
  4. HereIGoAgain

HereIGoAgain

The body's the wrong shape. The bridge looks really cheap and is in the wrong spot. Fret markers are wrong. It screams "FAKE! FAKE! There's one born every minute FAKE!!! :( :( :( :( :(
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. PopaWoody

PopaWoody The major rager

That is an interesting find. That bridge and pickup though....does not look like quality fender work.

If I was to guess it appears to be a 62 to early 70's jazz. Wish I could offer more help. I just purchased a Fullerton era Jazz Vintage '62 re-issue. Made in 1983.

Gonna watch that auction and see what else comes up. If that number he posted is on the heel plate...which would be the serial and not a patent number...it would be a 1963 model Jazz...yet I doubt that is what your looking at.
  7. DeliriumTremens

DeliriumTremens

someone posted this the other day. Crappy knockoff
  8. exidor

exidor

stay away from that!! far away!
  9. cavscout19d

cavscout19d Supporting Member

Looks like one of those 'Nam basses, knockoffs made for and sold to deployed military guys. Probably crap.
  10. PDQbass

PDQbass