Active Bass Plug-in On An Amp....

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by ZenG, Dec 22, 2013.


  1. ZenG

    ZenG

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    I own an "active " bass. (Pre-amp on it).

    Some amps have a plug- in for passive and a plug- in for active.


    My practise amp has just one plug-in....and it doesn't say whether it's passive or active....

    Is that an issue?
  2. lowfreq33

    lowfreq33

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Location:
    Nashville
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Genz Benz Amplification
  3. JimmyM

    JimmyM Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Location:
    Apopka, FL
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups
    I've used active basses off and on since 1984. Number of times I've used the active input: 0.
  4. agreatheight

    agreatheight

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Location:
    Portland Area, ME
    Plus one.
  5. Register to disable this ad

Share This Page