active/passive switch for a BTB?

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by movielvr, Dec 20, 2013.


  1. movielvr

    movielvr

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    would like to add an a/p switch to my Ibanez BTB 675F, bartolini pups. Do I need to change the pre-amp? Is so, what kind?
     
  2. Maz

    Maz

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    Albuquerque
    The switch will go after the volume and before the pre, so no.
     
  3. movielvr

    movielvr

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    duh...so, a 5 pot 1 switch?
     
  4. CoarseBass

    CoarseBass

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    206
    Or use a push/pull volume pot, if you don't want to drill a switch hole.
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. movielvr

    movielvr

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    my bass has a mid switch, so I think I want a 5pot,1switch p/a...I'm looking for suggestions as to type : push/pull is cool...ty for the reply
     
  7. bt3100fs

    bt3100fs Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    I upgraded the stock p/a on my SR505 to a Bart p/a w/ 3-band EQ, vol, blend, mid-EQ switch + a/p push-pull on the vol pot. No drilling necessary.
     

Share This Page