1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

    The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

    Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

active/passive switch for a BTB?

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by movielvr, Dec 20, 2013.

  1. movielvr

    movielvr

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    would like to add an a/p switch to my Ibanez BTB 675F, bartolini pups. Do I need to change the pre-amp? Is so, what kind?
  2. Maz

    Maz

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    The switch will go after the volume and before the pre, so no.
  3. movielvr

    movielvr

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    duh...so, a 5 pot 1 switch?
  4. CoarseBass

    CoarseBass

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Likes Received:
    0
    Or use a push/pull volume pot, if you don't want to drill a switch hole.
  5. movielvr

    movielvr

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    my bass has a mid switch, so I think I want a 5pot,1switch p/a...I'm looking for suggestions as to type : push/pull is cool...ty for the reply
  6. bt3100fs

    bt3100fs Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    I upgraded the stock p/a on my SR505 to a Bart p/a w/ 3-band EQ, vol, blend, mid-EQ switch + a/p push-pull on the vol pot. No drilling necessary.

Share This Page