1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Amp with amazing speaker sim di

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by KlystronNoir, Dec 21, 2013.

1. KlystronNoir

KlystronNoir

I would love to see this; an amp head maybe 500 watts or more but the amp itself is not what my idea relates to it's the di. A di ob the amp that has a defeatable speaker Sim that includes 10, 12 and 15 speaker emulation. A few mic emulations. On axis off axis switch and an ambience knob. I have no technical knowledge but it would be great if it could include a battery so that it could remain operational even if the amp died. So do you think this could work/ be practical and would you add anything?

2. KlystronNoir

KlystronNoir

And some system for monitoring the sound the sim was creating directly like a headphone output for di sound only.

3. middy

middy

That sounds right up Tech21's alley. Their GT2 direct box for guitar has the mic position switch.

4. coreyfyfe

coreyfyfe Supporting Member

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps
    I'd be interested to a degree. The thing I don't like about speaker sims, despite having one built into my main bass via the Stellartone Tonestyler, is the sound is different than a bass being wide open treble and running through a cab with no tweeter. It becomes a little less edgy through the cab when you cut treble before it hits the amp. Ideally I'd like to hear it on the DI but not through my amp.

7. Jools4001

Jools4001 Supporting Member

Zoom B3 models amps, speakers and effects. Outputs through balanced XLR for DI and jack into your rig or poweramp...you can easily swap out different amps/poweramps for any wattage you like, and it's inexpensive....

8. MrLenny1

MrLenny1 Supporting Member