1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

    We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.
  2. Search results may return 0 or few results. We are currently rebuilding the search index, may take a couple hours. Thank you for your patience!

ampeg pf 500

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by 77mmstingray, May 21, 2013.


  1. 77mmstingray

    77mmstingray

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    bought my ampeg pf 500 from sweetwater 8/12
    loved the clean warm sound with the ampeg 4 10 cab
    However it is in the shop for the 2nd time
    needs new circuit board again
    anyone else have this problem?
    Is the pf 800 any better?
     
  2. CL400Peavey

    CL400Peavey Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Location:
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    I have had my PF-500 for over a year. I push it very hard into a demanding cab, never had it shut down once.
     
  3. 77mmstingray

    77mmstingray

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    i also use a sans amp pre amp bass driver
    Does that matter?
     
  4. CL400Peavey

    CL400Peavey Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Location:
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    It might, depending on the signal you are sending it. Depending on how you are driving it, it could be going into protect mode.
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Jheake

    Jheake

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Location:
    Chandler az
    I have the PF-800. I have yet to run into any issues, but I have only had it a couple weeks. It's a beast though.
     

Share This Page