1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

And this is why I'm tantrum quitting TalkBass...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by tazthewonderdog, Jan 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tazthewonderdog

tazthewonderdog

So there are some users here who seem to think that their sole purpose in life is to hate people who play with a pick. I play with both fingers and a pick because I'm new to bass and I can't get much speed without a pick yet.

Now before anyone says, "YOU'RE NOT A REAL BASSIST, YOU PLAY WITH A PICK" I'd like to point out that I prefer the sound of fingers, but, as stated, I can't finger pick fast enough.

I really don't care if I start an argument, because everyone hates me already (because I use a pick)... but I'd just like to make it aware that even though the forum rules say that you need to respect your fellow TBers, extremely rude pick vs. fingers debates still happen. A lot. And these guys don't get banned...

Anyway, you can hate me if you feel like it. No skin off my butt...
  2. fuzzy beard

fuzzy beard

Hmm uncalled for melt down? Who cares alot of greats used picks and alot of greats used fingers. Hell some even used just there thumb.

Grow up if your skin is that thin then you have bigger problems!
  3. HolmeBass

HolmeBass