Another Strange Craigslist Ad

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Kmonk, Feb 27, 2014.

1. Kmonk

Kmonk

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Fender, Spector, Ampeg, Curt Mangan Strings
    I stumbled upon these two Craigslist Ads. Apparently, this guy can't decide who he is or what kind of experience he has.

Here is the first:

"My name is Nick Rice, and I am a professional bass player available for gigs and also lessons. I have been playing for about 12 years and been at it professionally 7 of those years. I am mostly a jazz player and have a good knowledge of standard tunes. My degree is in music performance on guitar. I have played about one hundred gigs in which music is not allowed. I am a good reader and pride myself on being an easy going musician. I am open for gigs any day/night of the week, and have Reliable transportation. If your in need of a bassist for your gig, or have an interest in learning new material and would like lessons, please send me an e-mail and I will get back to you as soon as I can. Thank you!"

http://boston.craigslist.org/sob/muc/4347899516.html

The next one was posted immediately after the first: