1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Any mountain bikers??

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by iamdenialNJ, Sep 4, 2011.

1. iamdenialNJ

iamdenialNJ Supporting Member

Any mountain bikers here in talkbass land? If you are, post your bike, specs, how long your average ride is, pics, and any cool trails you been on and anything else you want to share.

As for me, I have been riding a stock hardtail trek 6000 bike for about 8 months now. Currently, I am riding about 20 miles in all mountain type terrain. Some of my favorite trails have been in the Mt. Baldy foothills in southern california. Marshall canyon and etiwanda preserve are awesome!!

[​IMG]
    MakiSupaStar likes this.
  2. ubado

ubado

Looks like I should be getting a Kona hardtail in a few days. Been out of the sport for a while ... looking to get back into it. Can't wait to shread again. :)
  3. Bassist Jay

Bassist Jay

I just got my old mountain bike up and running again about a month ago. It was an old Mongoose that is about 10 years old. Back when it was purchased new, it was maybe $400.00 to $500.00. The store that fixed it for me had some really nice mountain bikes there but man were they expensive. I did see a nice GT that was around $500.00 but that was for a simple entry level bike. But even it as an entry level bike blew my 10 year old Mongoose away.
  4. Otter

Otter

5. chaseman

chaseman