any smokers switch to Vaping yet?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by James Hart, Sep 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. James Hart

James Hart

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: see profile
    I've been a smoker for as long as I've been playing bass (since about 12 years old / 1980). I've quit a few times here and there but always end up back to them.

Anyway, about 30+ smokers at my office have started transitioning to electronic cigarettes (aka vaping). I've waited to see the level of results and finally made my own jump a few weeks ago.

If you are a smoker and looking to save money and live a bit healthier (yes it's still nicotine... but without inhaling burning tobacco and all it's additives) needs to check this stuff out.

Here is a cool newbie geared blog written by one of my coworkers
    http://www.kingsqueak.org/about/vaping-e-smoking-my-alternative-to-smoking-tobacco

I ended up following most of the other coworkers and bought most my starter stuff from www.vapor4life.com and a couple weeks later from www.altsmoke.com and www.bluemistvaping.com

So I'm right now sitting in my living room, enjoying a nice 'Cinnabun' flavored vape, I usually do either 'Coffee n Cream' or 'Fizzy Cola' during my day. My wife is EXTREMELY sensitive to cigarette smoke and she has even allowed me to do it in the car. She has even bought a few 'no nicotine' cartomizers in fruit flavors to substitute for mid day sweets.

Oh and at 3 weeks in, with at least an other month or 2 worth of supplies, I've broke even money wise :)

2. Deluge Of Sound

Deluge Of Sound Banned

Very encouraging. I'm not going to make the transition--I'd rather quit first, besides part of the beauty is in the ritual.

3. Auzzie-Phoenix

Auzzie-Phoenix

I don't find e-cigs to give a satisfying effect. At most it slightly reduces my consumption of normal cigs.

4. James Hart

James Hart

Disclosures: