1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

any smokers switch to Vaping yet?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by James Hart, Sep 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. James Hart

James Hart

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: see profile
    I've been a smoker for as long as I've been playing bass (since about 12 years old / 1980). I've quit a few times here and there but always end up back to them.

Anyway, about 30+ smokers at my office have started transitioning to electronic cigarettes (aka vaping). I've waited to see the level of results and finally made my own jump a few weeks ago.

If you are a smoker and looking to save money and live a bit healthier (yes it's still nicotine... but without inhaling burning tobacco and all it's additives) needs to check this stuff out.

Here is a cool newbie geared blog written by one of my coworkers
    http://www.kingsqueak.org/about/vaping-e-smoking-my-alternative-to-smoking-tobacco

I ended up following most of the other coworkers and bought most my starter stuff from www.vapor4life.com and a couple weeks later from www.altsmoke.com and www.bluemistvaping.com