1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. We are currently evaluating the "One Post Per Classified Ad" policy. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Attn: FX pedal makers on TB- Idea for a pedal

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Simorchid, Nov 28, 2012.

1. Simorchid

Simorchid

I'm a noob with a half baked idea....well, maybe.

I have no tech knowledge on building fx pedals but, like many reading this forum, I have an obsession with tone and the sonic possibilities of the bass guitar and have an extensive collection of pedals especially OD's, Fuzz and Envelope filters.

Some recent events have inspired an idea for an all in one OD, Distortion, Fuzz pedal with a twist.

I did a recording session on the weekend and got some great results by splitting my signal into three separate tracks. #1 Clean track with low pass filter rolling out at 150Hz #2 Uber fuzz track rolling in at 150 Hz/ out at 1.2K #3 OD with gain cranked rolled in at 1.2K rolled out at 10K.

Today the engineer for the session sent me a link to a magazine article about the new EHX Bass Big Muff Deluxe with the variable crossover feature for the clean/ fuzz blend. Cool feature, but what if you could take it further.

So inspiration came to me, much like Archimedes in the bath tub.....(cough)