1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Band Websites

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by DeaconK, Nov 27, 2012.

1. DeaconK

DeaconK

Opinions please? I've been playing with a band for several years, bunch of older guys, doing 60's - current rock and country covers (yeah, one of those). We get a few gigs now and then, but we're interested in getting more.

We have a website that is sitting on a server that our old lead player's (who has since died) business hosted for us and it's severely out of date and none of us really know how to go about updating it.

We're also on Facebook, but admittedly most of our followers are already friends of the band.

Bottom line....should I completely scrap the exisiting website and contract with someone like GoDaddy? I personally own the domain name and I've heard that GoDaddy has the capability for a semi-luddite to successfully build a website using their existing tools.

Would really like to hear from someone that has experience in using the web for promoting. Thanks!
  2. Crazy_Jake

Crazy_Jake

We have our band website hosted on Go Daddy- I don't find that you have much flexibility in regards to how you design the site. I will be moving our website as soon as our contract with godaddy expires. My two cents...
  3. Marial

Marial Proud Papa-to-be Supporting Member

Our BL set up our band site on WordPress.

swearengens.com