1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Bass guitar direct into mixer?

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by beta_442, Apr 28, 2008.

1. beta_442

beta_442

Ok, maybe someone can lend me some advice here. I'll admit that I'm a complete noob. I've only been playing bass for about 8 months. I was a rhythm guitar player in our band, but we just got a new singer who plays guitar too and we didn't have a bass player, so you guessed it, I'm the new bass player. Anyway, we've got about 10 songs now and the singer knows a new studio starting up and they want us to record some 'live' demos for free. Sounds great, but they said not to bring my bass rig. They'll just plug me direct into the mixer. This totally doesn't make any sense. I have a really nice setup and sound (Yorkville BM400 head and Avatar 410 NEO cab). How is going direct into the mixer with no amp or cab going to work? Am I missing something here? plz explain... :meh:
  2. SubXero

SubXero